Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,643 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][CWM][Stock, 0 Bloat, KJ2] -B2TB- Welcome to the Grid [v2.5](2/14/12)

Tip us?
 
d3xtro.
Old
#151  
d3xtro.'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 84
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmcminn60 View Post
I bought mine used and every once and a while my screen becomes unresponsive, and I have to lock/unlock phone but that's the only bug I have at this point. Haven't done enough reading to see if others have this issue, but it does it on ANY Rom. If it is a known issue I'll see if I can look into it.
Just throwing it out there, I've had the screen unresponsiveness to where I would lock and unlock the phone too. I haven't had the problem so much lately, but it happens.
The Following User Says Thank You to d3xtro. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dr.Gonz0
Old
#152  
Dr.Gonz0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 337
Join Date: May 2007
Have the same issue with mine, and the guy who sold it to me bought his brand new and had the same problem. Partr of the reason why he was selling it... I think Samsung simply dropped the ball on this product.
Something, something, blah blah blah

www.infowars.com
www.likenewcells.com
 
newbieandroid
Old
#153  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2011
Can you add an extended power menu to this rom? That would be awesome!
 
nickmcminn60
Old
#154  
nickmcminn60's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,211
Posts: 3,280
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Asheville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbieandroid View Post
Can you add an extended power menu to this rom? That would be awesome!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=1
360° Productions™/Team Inferno™
-360 Dev Site: http://team360productions.weebly.com/
-Team Inferno: http://infernorom.weebly.com/
-Join MY FaceBook Group: Blaze-4g/Vibrant/Sensation: http://www.facebook.com/groups/153246741435046/
-Team Android: http://www.facebook.com/groups/360.ProductionZ/
-My Twitter: http://twitter.com/nickmcminn60
 
newbieandroid
Old
#155  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmcminn60 View Post
That's a lot of work! Any of you have a link to this download so I can push the three files?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1178581

Almost all the SideKick 4G Roms/Themes/Tweaks links are all down. Why couldn't Samsung just make getting into Download mode easy like the Epic 4G which is the Number 1 on the Keyboard + Power button.
 
WolfV2
Old
#156  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 105
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbieandroid View Post
Why couldn't Samsung just make getting into Download mode easy like the Epic 4G which is the Number 1 on the Keyboard + Power button.
It is easy, just turn it on by holding the power button + the track pad. Works like a charm for me...
LG Optimus L9
Stock ROM

Kindle Fire
ROM: Hashcode's stock CM10

SideKick 4G retired
ROM: GenericGinger 3.8

Want to thank me? Expand my Dropbox Storage
 
ultraprimeomega
Old
#157  
ultraprimeomega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 659
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Still running great, hope new version comes out or new themes
Devices
Samsung Note 3 T-Mobile
HTC Dell Axim x51v - WM6.1 sleeping until it gets charged
Dell Axim WM6.x x50v, x51v, x50, x51 SDHC and other cards Support Thread
All hail Megatron!
 
Jax184
Old
#158  
Jax184's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 284
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Mine's holding up nicely as well. KD1 was running sluggishly by now, but B2TB is still pretty smooth. I'm especially impressed that it remains functional if I let it go for a week without restarting. Under stock KD1 I was restarting every other day to keep it tolerable.

It would be nice to see another update to tide us over while we watch the CM7 progress.
 
The Pope of Dope
Old
#159  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 173
Join Date: Oct 2010
Is it just me, or does autorotate not work?
 
WolfV2
Old
(Last edited by WolfV2; 12th April 2012 at 05:34 PM.)
#160  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 105
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Yeah that's a known bug for the lockscreen

EDIT (thought this was GOV2 thread lol): maybe autoratate is disabled?

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA
LG Optimus L9
Stock ROM

Kindle Fire
ROM: Hashcode's stock CM10

SideKick 4G retired
ROM: GenericGinger 3.8

Want to thank me? Expand my Dropbox Storage

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes