Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG Thrill HDMI Out cord

OP Cthater

10th September 2011, 10:12 PM   |  #11  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Princeton Tx
Thanks Meter: 412
 
2,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
From what I recall the actual device required to convert from hdmi to rca is quite expensive....it requires some sort of signal processor box...


but I could be wrong.

http://hdmitorca.net/
9th October 2011, 05:31 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
It does require a processor box, because you need to transfer Digital signal (HDMI) to Analog signal (RCA). That's why You won't find just a simple hdmi-rca cord.
1st December 2011, 04:48 PM   |  #13  
chevyowner's Avatar
Senior Member
Preston
Thanks Meter: 117
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
the converter boxes can range from cheap to expensive depending on quality, and if you are looking to scale up or down. IMO with down scaling quality is not as important as with up scaling.
1st December 2011, 10:31 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I cant seem to get my hdmi to work either I guess i'll try some of the suggestions here
11th December 2011, 08:56 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Any other suggestions, I cannot get it to work and I tried all the suggestions here, Do I need to be in a specific program for it to work?
15th February 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #16  
nuclearwinterxxx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Louisville, Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
try Post #7 on fist page of this thread. also some tv's don't pick up automatically what is being broadcast as far as the signal. you may have to play around with your hdmi output settings to match your tv.
3rd March 2012, 12:35 PM   |  #17  
hoskopico's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Some hdmi tvs have to have a firmware upgrade i cant connect my fios tv box to mine without doing an upgrade according to the fios guy i gotta use the old rca style hd cables

Sent from my LG-P925g using xda premium
4th March 2012, 04:32 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
lg thrill
can you watch hbo go on the phone to the tv because my phone tels me to unplug the hdmi cord

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes