Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,436 Members 45,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] accuweather doesnīt work

Tip us?
 
clokin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Question [Q] accuweather doesnīt work

Hello,
I wanted to update weather data in my Touch Pro (I havenīt updated them for a long time) and it doesnīt work, it shows a message about "connection error". My connection (wifi, 3G) works.
I read somewhere that I have to overwrite some http address somewhere in registry, but that instruction was for another type of PPC and I donīt know how and what to write in my TOuch pro.

Thaks a lot!
 
R^7Z
Old
#2  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Have you tried changing the server using THIS app?
 
clokin
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Iīve installed this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=480101 (older manila)

and I canīt change the server there. I overwrite it, but the program doesnīt save my change.
 
R^7Z
Old
#4  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
I've never used that app, that I'm aware of. Also, I am running a custom ROM. Is it possible you are running a stock ROM that for some reason either isn't accepting the change or isn't saving the change prior to a reboot?
The only way I can think of reproducing this issue is if I install that app. and risk having the same problem till I re-flash...
 
JumperTomek
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 106
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Częstochowa
I have the same ;/ something has changed in AccuWeather ;/

only does the weather for the cities that were preloaded ;/

for me it Częstochowa
Sony Xperia Sola + 8GB SD Stock ICS 4.0.4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes