Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,771 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

What SD class does D3 supports?

Tip us?
 
scottyd035ntknow
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 344
Join Date: Dec 2010
I have a SanDisk 32GB Class 2 card in my phone and it is very fast, tests like a Class 4, everything opens quickly, movies play perfectly, no corruption etc... Got it on Amazon 9 months ago for $60, I'm sure they are cheaper now. The point is, you get what you pay for. I chose to pay more and have much less of a chance of all my pictures up and vanishing or my data becoming corrupted or my MD5 checksums not validating etc...

You do not NEED a class 10 holy omfballs card in your smartphone, a good class 2 is going to be just as good and even if there is a somewhat appreciable difference in testing, I highly doubt you notice it in every day actual operation of your device.
-Bionic Eclipse Rom, 64gb microsd, extended battery, winning
-D3 MavRom, wireless tether hack, unlocked globally
-DX Liberty V3 2.0 1.35GHZ low voltage, backup phone
-boost mobile Epic 4G 1.4GHZ Marcusant R.I.P.
 
atlantanetworkguy
Old
#32  
atlantanetworkguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2012
PNY Class 10, cheap at bestbuy/micro center. Works good for me.

Sent from my XT862 using XDA App
 
bfranclemont
Old
#33  
bfranclemont's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Akron, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantanetworkguy View Post
PNY Class 10, cheap at bestbuy/micro center. Works good for me.
How did you get SD Tools to work on a Droid3 ?
 
pujdo1
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Aug 2011
I have a micro sdhc 32gb class 10 in my droid 3 from patriot.
It works great and have nice speeds.
 
leerpsp
Old
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 360
Join Date: May 2011
Location: not saying

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm going to get one of them 64gb cards for my phone when I get the money because I do a lot of downloading with my phone and I need the space if you guys will like to know if it works then I will test it in my droid 3 and take screen shots for ya
 
majatt
Old
#36  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default 64gb?

Any word on the 64gb cards working?
 
Mibuix0r
Old
#37  
Mibuix0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 167
Join Date: Oct 2011
Has anyone tried the 128gb Lexar?
 
Phibernaut
Old
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 232
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Blairstown, NJ
SD, SDHC, microSD, microSDHC, etc are standardized formats so generally you're able to run any capacity or class rating assuming you stick with the correct card types. That said, the Motorola site indicates we can only run up to 32GB. Recent firmware updates may have increased this since its realease and newer 64GB microSDHC cards MAY work, but its a risk especially considering the manufacturer specifications. You may only be able to access some of the card or none at all. IF you decide to go for it, be aware of microSDXC formats starting beyond 32GB - these would further complicate things due to the new/different standards.
 
amedeh123
Old
#39  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2012
i remember seeing people getting 64gb cards to work on devices that only supports up to 32gb, by formattingit in a different way

i wouldnt risk it though
 
bogdan_wrc
Old
#40  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 547
Join Date: Nov 2008
deals:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/08...-flash-memory/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more