FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[UTIL] DeSense, Cleanup, NEW MainVer fix, + more ** [v9 updated 3/8]

241 posts
Thanks Meter: 190
 
By danutzz, Senior Member on 8th December 2011, 07:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2012, 10:29 PM |#161  
Senior Member
Flag New Rochelle
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Gps
Anybody else have an issue after removing htc sense with this utility that gps locks take much longer? Also it seems sometimes gps doesn't even come on right away as the icon does not show in the status bar. Any fox for this?

update - the issue seems to be that the gps doesn't turn on automatically because I open an app that uses gps like maps or gpstest it doesn't lock, when I toggle gps from quick settings the gps symbol in status bar shows up and it locks gps position immediately
Last edited by wolfnumba1; 25th February 2012 at 06:25 AM.
 
 
1st March 2012, 04:16 AM |#162  
RomsWell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
More
DL link dead? Anyone mind sharing a 7.1 link

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
Last edited by RomsWell; 1st March 2012 at 04:19 AM.
2nd March 2012, 01:01 PM |#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Dl link not working. Sent pm to op. Waiting.
2nd March 2012, 07:04 PM |#164  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 190
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2k

Dl link not working. Sent pm to op. Waiting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kidney Poker

DL link dead? Anyone mind sharing a 7.1 link

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

added mirror link for those having trouble with min.us download
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 12:32 PM |#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Getting download failed on mirror. Going to try with pc.

Edit: Both download links work fine with PC. If you set your android web browser user agent from mobile to desktop, the first link will work.
Last edited by maniac2k; 3rd March 2012 at 06:35 PM.
3rd March 2012, 09:05 PM |#166  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 190
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2k

Getting download failed on mirror. Going to try with pc.

Edit: Both download links work fine with PC. If you set your android web browser user agent from mobile to desktop, the first link will work.

Chose a different site to host the new version. Hopefully no issues. Enjoy
The Following User Says Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 03:57 AM |#167  
reggie cheeks's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lake Tapps
Thanks Meter: 2,572
 
Donate to Me
More
Danutzz this is still my favorite toy for rezound. Have not been able to run it fully with new leak but still trying. I always have to use rootExplorer to get systemui and settings but no biggy. Thanks again.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 07:32 PM |#168  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 190
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reggie cheeks

Danutzz this is still my favorite toy for rezound. Have not been able to run it fully with new leak but still trying. I always have to use rootExplorer to get systemui and settings but no biggy. Thanks again.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

Crapola! I missed a mount command so it's not mounting the system when doing the systemUI and settings. Thx for catching that but I'm not gonna be able to update this today, maybe tomorrow.

1 way around is to run any of the other commands that mount the system (safest bet is option 9 - ad block host file) then run the settings and systemui change right after.
The Following User Says Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 08:00 PM |#169  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Pekin
Thanks Meter: 5,395
 
Donate to Me
More
compatibility
Is version 8 compatible with htc sense 3.6? When I use this on CleanROM ICSE 3.1 - ★| ICS 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6| Tweaks | OC | Tuned , It borks the whole rom, status bar disappears, the apps for the phone function and the apps for the messaging disappear. I mean it renders the whole rom useless. Any help would be appreciated, I love my roms as close to aosp as possible.
6th March 2012, 08:53 PM |#170  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 190
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apophis9283

Is version 8 compatible with htc sense 3.6? When I use this on CleanROM ICSE 3.1 - ★| ICS 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6| Tweaks | OC | Tuned , It borks the whole rom, status bar disappears, the apps for the phone function and the apps for the messaging disappear. I mean it renders the whole rom useless. Any help would be appreciated, I love my roms as close to aosp as possible.

That doesn't sound right at all. Did you reboot your phone? What options did you use?

I think there might be an issue with the command for settings and systemUI. I will double check this and get back to you.
6th March 2012, 09:18 PM |#171  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Pekin
Thanks Meter: 5,395
 
Donate to Me
More
I used all the debloating options and used the option to make the status bar look like aosp

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes