5,595,428 Members 47,930 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UTIL] DeSense, Cleanup, NEW MainVer fix, + more ** [v9 updated 3/8]

Tip us?
 
wolfnumba1
Old
(Last edited by wolfnumba1; 25th February 2012 at 06:25 AM.)
#161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 213
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Rochelle
Default Gps

Anybody else have an issue after removing htc sense with this utility that gps locks take much longer? Also it seems sometimes gps doesn't even come on right away as the icon does not show in the status bar. Any fox for this?

update - the issue seems to be that the gps doesn't turn on automatically because I open an app that uses gps like maps or gpstest it doesn't lock, when I toggle gps from quick settings the gps symbol in status bar shows up and it locks gps position immediately
 
RomsWell
Old
(Last edited by RomsWell; 1st March 2012 at 04:19 AM.)
#162  
RomsWell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 864
Posts: 1,394
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Venice
DL link dead? Anyone mind sharing a 7.1 link

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
maniac2k
Old
#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jun 2009
Dl link not working. Sent pm to op. Waiting.
 
danutzz
Old
#164  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 241
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2k View Post
Dl link not working. Sent pm to op. Waiting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kidney Poker View Post
DL link dead? Anyone mind sharing a 7.1 link

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
added mirror link for those having trouble with min.us download
Click the thanks button if I helped you ----------------------------->
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
maniac2k
Old
(Last edited by maniac2k; 3rd March 2012 at 06:35 PM.)
#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jun 2009
Getting download failed on mirror. Going to try with pc.

Edit: Both download links work fine with PC. If you set your android web browser user agent from mobile to desktop, the first link will work.
 
danutzz
Old
#166  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 241
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2k View Post
Getting download failed on mirror. Going to try with pc.

Edit: Both download links work fine with PC. If you set your android web browser user agent from mobile to desktop, the first link will work.
Chose a different site to host the new version. Hopefully no issues. Enjoy
Click the thanks button if I helped you ----------------------------->
The Following User Says Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reggie cheeks
Old
#167  
reggie cheeks's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1277
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lake Tapps

 
DONATE TO ME
Danutzz this is still my favorite toy for rezound. Have not been able to run it fully with new leak but still trying. I always have to use rootExplorer to get systemui and settings but no biggy. Thanks again.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
 
danutzz
Old
#168  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 241
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reggie cheeks View Post
Danutzz this is still my favorite toy for rezound. Have not been able to run it fully with new leak but still trying. I always have to use rootExplorer to get systemui and settings but no biggy. Thanks again.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Crapola! I missed a mount command so it's not mounting the system when doing the systemUI and settings. Thx for catching that but I'm not gonna be able to update this today, maybe tomorrow.

1 way around is to run any of the other commands that mount the system (safest bet is option 9 - ad block host file) then run the settings and systemui change right after.
Click the thanks button if I helped you ----------------------------->
The Following User Says Thank You to danutzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
apophis9283
Old
#169  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4499
Posts: 5,731
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: pekin

 
DONATE TO ME
Default compatibility

Is version 8 compatible with htc sense 3.6? When I use this on CleanROM ICSE 3.1 - ★| ICS 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6| Tweaks | OC | Tuned , It borks the whole rom, status bar disappears, the apps for the phone function and the apps for the messaging disappear. I mean it renders the whole rom useless. Any help would be appreciated, I love my roms as close to aosp as possible.
 
danutzz
Old
#170  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 241
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by apophis9283 View Post
Is version 8 compatible with htc sense 3.6? When I use this on CleanROM ICSE 3.1 - ★| ICS 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6| Tweaks | OC | Tuned , It borks the whole rom, status bar disappears, the apps for the phone function and the apps for the messaging disappear. I mean it renders the whole rom useless. Any help would be appreciated, I love my roms as close to aosp as possible.
That doesn't sound right at all. Did you reboot your phone? What options did you use?

I think there might be an issue with the command for settings and systemUI. I will double check this and get back to you.
Click the thanks button if I helped you ----------------------------->

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes