Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,095 Members 41,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [INTL] DSC v2.3

Tip us?
 
LloydPatten
Old
#3181  
LloydPatten's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Thornton Heath
Default DS5 Footprint

Sergei, I looked up the info and found the changes made to the build.prop by

Djezpur

ro.build.description=3.06.405.1 CL150597 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=htc_wwe/htc_ace/ace:2.3.5/GRJ90/150597.1:user/release-key
ro.product.brand=htc_wwe
ro.product.name=htc_ace
ro.product.device=ace
ro.product.board=spade
ro.product.manufacturer=HTC


After editing the build.prop

'Clear data' from Market app and Google Services Framework,

reboot into StreakMod to:

Clear cache partition,

Wipe dalvik cache

Fix permissions.

I copied my original build.prop to SD (Root Explorer)
I then made the changes to build.prop and temporarily changed my DS5 to a HTC ace, you have to keep a real copy of your build.prop because after the downloads you have to restore your original build.prop or else the camera will not work.

I downloaded the games Real Racing 2, PES2012 etc, games that were unavailable for me with the DS5 footprint. I was also able to see Asphalt 6 but unable to download....your device is not compatible with...
All these applications play well on DS5 so you can ask why are they excluded. Is there a device with similar hardware to the DS5 that has access to these applications so that we can emulate the footprint. The reason I say this is that there are quite a few applications that can run well on DS5 that are hidden from us in market.
Dell Streak 5,
Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LloydPatten For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_n0p_
Old
#3182  
_n0p_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1823
Posts: 2,557
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kiev
VPN should work fine. Log would be helpful.
--
Kartikaye, no WiFi related changes was done. Really odd.
--
CM info is very interesting, i already took and check it's DalvikVM and it seems to be faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=57
 
cdzo72
Old
#3183  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 2,578
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Heredia

 
DONATE TO ME
I just wanted to report that on DSC 0.73 that I'm unable to turn off wifi no matter what I do
 
HP TouchPad 32gb
Unofficial CM11

Samsung Galaxy S IV i9505 - Omega ROM v30 NE5
Ktoonsez Kernel
 
Krom_
Old
#3184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: St. Petesburg
Does anybody have Titanium Backup system data restore issues on this ROM?
Restore process shows no fails, but data is not restored actually.
All sw is up-to-date. Worked on GingerStreak 2.4.4.
 
Dude_Virus
Old
#3185  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_ View Post
VPN should work fine. Log would be helpful.
--
Kartikaye, no WiFi related changes was done. Really odd.
--
CM info is very interesting, i already took and check it's DalvikVM and it seems to be faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=57
It seems the issue comes when flashing the mugen kernel.. because i flashed the 0.73 and kept it with the default kernel and no freeze at all but with the mugen kernel as soon as the screen turns off the wifi is gone...
 
_n0p_
Old
#3186  
_n0p_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1823
Posts: 2,557
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kiev
Kartikeye, would you recheck it twice?
I absolutely sure that i've updated Mugen with same codebase, so they should be identical except the battery.
 
Dude_Virus
Old
(Last edited by Dude_Virus; 5th March 2012 at 03:13 PM.)
#3187  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_ View Post
Kartikeye, would you recheck it twice?
I absolutely sure that i've updated Mugen with same codebase, so they should be identical except the battery.
Sergei i just reflashed the mugen kernel and yes the wifi issues start .... the moment the screen goes off the wifi goes....and once the screen is on it works again....the way i am checking it that as soon as the screen goes off i wait for like 5 sec and then send a msg to my gtalk or whatsapp from my wife's cell and it doesnt get delivered..i also double checked by sending an email to my gmail but no delivery when the screen is off. The moment i turn the screen on i see the wifi bars showing white and then they become green again and all msges and email get delivered...

What i cannot understand is that it was working fine until day before when i experienced my first freeze, then yest had 2 issues over a period of 9 hours and today completely gone...nothing downloaded/changes made expect the dsc gain tool.

As a shocker the old pheonix_mugen doesnt work and causes the same issue..... ahhhhh
 
_n0p_
Old
#3188  
_n0p_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1823
Posts: 2,557
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kiev
Let's check this - Phoenix light kernel with mugen patch:
http://n0p.8bit.fm/streak/DSC_Phoenix_MinM.zip
(no tun/cifs, ext2/4)
--
Just for kicks DalvikVM from CM7 included, clean caches after flashing.
 
Dude_Virus
Old
#3189  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_ View Post
Let's check this - Phoenix light kernel with mugen patch:
http://n0p.8bit.fm/streak/DSC_Phoenix_MinM.zip
(no tun/cifs, ext2/4)
--
Just for kicks DalvikVM from CM7 included, clean caches after flashing.
Ok download completed , let me flash it and update you.... hey btw whats tun and cifs...??
 
_n0p_
Old
#3190  
_n0p_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1823
Posts: 2,557
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kiev
CIFS if for mounting Windows file shares and TUN for specific VPN connections.

Tags
freeze
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes