Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,563 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock Bootloader from HTCDEV.COM (Updated)

Tip us?
 
con247
Old
#451  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3112
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
There is a page next button at the bottom I think
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
mactechnm
Old
#452  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default HTCDEV.Com Worthless! Please help unlock BootLoader

Can someone please help me get my bootloader unlocked on my HTC Rezound? I have been trying for a week, and no luck. I have everything right. Tried it on Windows Vista and Mac OS X Lion, with Java and Android SDK loaded, and I am able to get the "Token" and I KNOW I am pasting the token in right, but HTCDEV.com will not accept the token. Error message says...

Error Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.
Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won\'t work.

I have tried it 20 some times, without any luck, here is what I am pasting in....

<<<< Identifier Token Start >>>>
INFO3027FFE9D25404F8BBA81AD96ADFBA08
INFO4427B1717A741F2F2524C4ED29B79ED7
INFOB0D065E80850E7FC00B840F47567D977
INFODBF828429B406A0FDE286D6E3C2189AD
INFO8A6D8FD21545BAAC19C8A7E217E122B5
INFOC2D589B2319B8A578050CB63113399AF
INFO6232984736218D16F74CC88A78159AF2
INFO6ED9A919EC02679C5A09232C2251D318
INFO58A240B3C2EB3588A136CEBB55CEBB30
INFOA952AC6D0F4FE6B617D203832EA32E93
INFO56297249A01B62BA44F0391C9E588C7D
INFO0B8895DD445776CC7A4258D2D2F28FC0
INFO4C527DA3416BAAD862E06CED8AC80EE6
INFO649D0740B490B7CAF22B16313AC6AF0C
INFO7005710DBCF6FAC2BC817E8A30387B6B
INFO8641E7EBDE2AD375ECD52FF2000DBA88
INFO<<<<< Identifier Token End >>>>>

and no matter what, it wont send me the info I need to unlock my bootloader. I have been corresponding back and forth with HTC, with no luck so far. I Also tried the SuperTool, and maybe I'm doing something wrong, but SuperTool does NOTHING!? It will not generate a key.
 
mactechnm
Old
#453  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Help Unlocking Bootloader please!!!!

Trying to unlock bootloader on my Rezound. NO LUCK AT ALL. Tried it on a Vista PC, and also on a Mac OS X Lion computer, both have android sdk, fastboot (fastboot-mac), and any time the terminal creates a token, htcdev.com says it is invalid. HTC has been of my help. Token I get is:

<<<< Identifier Token Start >>>>
INFO1DF1016E1D1C11FBFE98455CE697DF68
INFO8051B4762C985ECAD8331A9B63DD5375
INFO8DFCDF353626D4E462B2F945A18A53B0
INFO5EF5FB207C39FB48E031952A71770A8C
INFOF2C918518DCD78BFE18825B6C0A35ABF
INFO4678BC4569ED798FBBD4CDAAC41E7C10
INFO16F48B643DD0B0A3C147AD909EA150FC
INFO3C938D0FBC250FDE57A90F7ADE28429D
INFO9EE5AE71DE5CAB290DEBA46CAC643E0F
INFO7686317EB5AEEEA7F11731016D6A003D
INFO3ECB04E09A2AE0705CA7F3E1C47D07C1
INFO30953D12B5B94C2F23250B59ED347F21
INFO887821F1101440BB8FA61F6BC4C44FCD
INFOEE7885B9DFB86491E658CEB43E78713C
INFOEF6B4F5CE5EEAB20041BA337ED187A36
INFO3DE37720EDB4CCF91EFC7F135389286E
INFO<<<<< Identifier Token End >>>>>

This info, when pasted into htcdev.com gives me the following error...

Error Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.
Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won't work.

Any ideas? Thanks! Jon
 
I Am Marino
Old
#454  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 4,070
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Winston-Salem, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Make sure you have no random spaces at the beginning or end of the token and make sure you start exactly where it says to.
-iPhone 5S-
ROM-
Kernel-


Android 5.0 LSD, it's so good, it's like you're on a trip.
Make it happen Google.

Follow Me
http://twitter.com/DearDanno
 
rfarrah
Old
#455  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,654
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by mactechnm View Post
Trying to unlock bootloader on my Rezound. NO LUCK AT ALL. Tried it on a Vista PC, and also on a Mac OS X Lion computer, both have android sdk, fastboot (fastboot-mac), and any time the terminal creates a token, htcdev.com says it is invalid. HTC has been of my help. Token I get is:

<<<< Identifier Token Start >>>>
INFO1DF1016E1D1C11FBFE98455CE697DF68
INFO8051B4762C985ECAD8331A9B63DD5375
INFO8DFCDF353626D4E462B2F945A18A53B0
INFO5EF5FB207C39FB48E031952A71770A8C
INFOF2C918518DCD78BFE18825B6C0A35ABF
INFO4678BC4569ED798FBBD4CDAAC41E7C10
INFO16F48B643DD0B0A3C147AD909EA150FC
INFO3C938D0FBC250FDE57A90F7ADE28429D
INFO9EE5AE71DE5CAB290DEBA46CAC643E0F
INFO7686317EB5AEEEA7F11731016D6A003D
INFO3ECB04E09A2AE0705CA7F3E1C47D07C1
INFO30953D12B5B94C2F23250B59ED347F21
INFO887821F1101440BB8FA61F6BC4C44FCD
INFOEE7885B9DFB86491E658CEB43E78713C
INFOEF6B4F5CE5EEAB20041BA337ED187A36
INFO3DE37720EDB4CCF91EFC7F135389286E
INFO<<<<< Identifier Token End >>>>>

This info, when pasted into htcdev.com gives me the following error...

Error Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.
Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won't work.

Any ideas? Thanks! Jon
This from HTCdev.com:

Your token must be exactly the block of text that is highlighted in step 9. Do not copy the INFO or (bootloader) prefix, or the process will not register properly.

If that does not work, itís possible your phone is using an old software version that does not have the unlock mechanism built in. Try upgrading your phone to the latest update (On your phone HOME > Menu > Settings > About phone > Software updates > Check now) and then try the unlock process again.
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
mactechnm
Old
#456  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2009
<<<<< Your token must be exactly the block of text that is highlighted in step 9. Do not copy the INFO or (bootloader) prefix, or the process will not register properly. >>>

I have followed the steps on HTCDEV exactly, I have tried multiple things, tried different computers, Mac and PC, still no luck. I have been in contact with HTC, they say they will be calling me tomorrow. I wish they would just give me the stupid info I need to unlock my phone. Why make it so difficult?
 
nightwings
Old
#457  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
why do you have "INFO" preceding every line??
remove them and you'll get the code.

your code is attached!





Quote:
Originally Posted by mactechnm View Post
<<<<< Your token must be exactly the block of text that is highlighted in step 9. Do not copy the INFO or (bootloader) prefix, or the process will not register properly. >>>

I have followed the steps on HTCDEV exactly, I have tried multiple things, tried different computers, Mac and PC, still no luck. I have been in contact with HTC, they say they will be calling me tomorrow. I wish they would just give me the stupid info I need to unlock my phone. Why make it so difficult?
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Unlock_code.7z - [Click for QR Code] (401 Bytes, 45 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to nightwings For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mactechnm
Old
#458  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2009
Maybe it's because I am running terminal in Mac OS X? and thats the info it gives me... Thanks for the help.

---------- Post added at 06:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

You are awesome! My phone is no unlocked! I'm not sure where the extra characters where coming from, but the .bin you gave me worked great. Thanks!!!!!!
 
jthomas89466
Old
#459  
jthomas89466's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Illinois
Default Wireless Tether

Once HTC Unlocked, can I use wireless tether unnoticed by SP?

Thanks!
-Jeff
 
Sax1031
Old
#460  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2011
Thanks for the guides. I am new to Android and was able to unlock and root last night with the help of these guides.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes