FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[How To] Fix md5 mismatch nandroid restore

1,875 posts
Thanks Meter: 812
 
By ihtfp69, Senior Member on 30th June 2010, 02:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th February 2012, 11:02 AM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
excellent instructions
Last edited by vladimirhtg; 6th February 2012 at 07:49 PM. Reason: resolved.
 
 
8th February 2012, 02:29 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
This is awesome. thanks!
droidpr0
12th February 2012, 05:20 AM |#103  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
(:
all i did was change my folder that help all my backed up files that were in Folder named Stockrom to 2010-06-29.20.22.53 just that setup like when u first do a backup.. im sure u could change the numbers a bit but it passed md5 check right away and worked!!! hope this helps. If this helps please thanks me!! im glad to help anyone

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:16 PM ----------

And no you dont have to fix the md5 through ADB... u can do it just by hooking ur phone up..!!
5th March 2012, 08:34 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Flag Amherst
Thanks Meter: 934
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Thanks a TON~
Turns out I also had the issue with spaces... (boot manager lite broke my rom by backing up a corrupt boot.img, and then I ran into this problem)

I made a backup of the nandroid.md5, rather than just deleting it, so I could compare and see which file was not matching, and oddly enough, the md5sums were the same, so I dove further into the thread, and lo and behold, I WAS USING SPACES IN THE FOLDER NAME!

hooray!

CWM should fix that, imo.
11th March 2012, 09:56 PM |#105  
simple man's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Thanks for such a useful guide, it works great!

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
15th March 2012, 06:00 AM |#106  
xpanmanx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
In my situation, I'd renamed the backup folder using CWR to something like this: "Calkulin_2.9.2._2012-03-11" All I had to do was rename the folder to "2012-03-11".
The Following User Says Thank You to xpanmanx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 06:47 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
where to put the code on terminal emulator on our phone or using android sdk on windows 7 cmd? im using winndows 7 and already put android sdk...
6th April 2012, 06:56 AM |#108  
simple man's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BohArie

where to put the code on terminal emulator on our phone or using android sdk on windows 7 cmd? im using winndows 7 and already put android sdk...

I use Terminal Emulator.


Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 08:06 AM |#109  
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simple man

I use Terminal Emulator.


Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk

how to do on terminal emulator?
6th April 2012, 10:22 AM |#110  
simple man's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
I just type su ,(to get superuser rights)then the return key, then copy and paste the commands in the OP , leaving out the # in front of each line. But you need to change the backup name to your exact backup name, date, etc..,then return key. Then use a file explorer to make sure you have a md5 checksum file in the backup folder.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes