FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[GUIDE] (For Noobs) SDK, ADB, and Drivers

440 posts
Thanks Meter: 191
 
By MLIGN, Senior Member on 3rd July 2011, 08:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th March 2012, 01:09 AM |#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Very good tutorial, thx.
 
 
11th March 2012, 09:35 AM |#142  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks
Thanks

+1
14th March 2012, 12:36 AM |#143  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No device listed
First off, really nice Guide.
I did everything and it worked fine so far but now I'm encountering a problem.

When I enter adb devices, daemon starts but my device is not shown. I've aleady searched for a solution but couldn't find anything helpful.

Would be great if someone could help me. Thanks in advance.
14th March 2012, 09:44 AM |#144  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Statixx91

First off, really nice Guide.
I did everything and it worked fine so far but now I'm encountering a problem.

When I enter adb devices, daemon starts but my device is not shown. I've aleady searched for a solution but couldn't find anything helpful.

Would be great if someone could help me. Thanks in advance.


which phone do you use ? are you on windows?? did you install driver?? Is you device listed in device manager??
14th March 2012, 10:10 AM |#145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry, was kinda stupid to ask without any information :/

I have the HTC Sensation and I use Windows 7. I have installed every driver and it is also listed in the device manager.
HTC Sync and everything else works well on my pc.
14th March 2012, 11:13 AM |#146  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Statixx91

Sorry, was kinda stupid to ask without any information :/

I have the HTC Sensation and I use Windows 7. I have installed every driver and it is also listed in the device manager.
HTC Sync and everything else works well on my pc.

HTC sync is troubling you. Go to task manager and kill htc sync. Then run adb.
The Following User Says Thank You to xdaco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 03:43 PM |#147  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I killed HTC Sync but it's still not working.
I also tried the whole guide on my laptop (win Vista 32bit) but it's the same problem. If I get the chance I'll try it out on another computer (win xp 32bit) tomorrow.

Thanks so far musarraf172 =)
Last edited by Statixx91; 14th March 2012 at 03:50 PM.
14th March 2012, 06:18 PM |#148  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Statixx91

I killed HTC Sync but it's still not working.
I also tried the whole guide on my laptop (win Vista 32bit) but it's the same problem. If I get the chance I'll try it out on another computer (win xp 32bit) tomorrow.

Thanks so far musarraf172 =)


kill HTC sync

Then RUN

adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb devices


If it fails , then may be the HTC new driver causing the issue. I had no pain to setup adb on win7 32bit /64 bit and Ubuntu 10.10 / 11.04 /11.10 32bit .
Some guys got problem with new HTC driver. Try to use the old driver available on XDA.
Last edited by xdaco; 14th March 2012 at 06:24 PM.
14th March 2012, 06:39 PM |#149  
fandroid93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Nice tutorial but OP check out this tutorial, really just step 3. Adding the path makes it so you can enter adb commands from any directory which is nice for obvious reasons.

Also I needed JDK and not just standard Java.
15th March 2012, 11:01 AM |#150  
Junior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
realllly works ?
16th March 2012, 04:22 AM |#151  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for your quick response.

I already paste this file PG58IMG.zip on the sd sard root folder. the android-info.txt inside that zip is modified with a value I get from CID getter. below is the CID and MID of my sensation xe phone

modelid: PG5813001
cidnum: HTC_044

can you help me to create the correct android-info.txt? it seems that some syntax is missing or with spaces.

Thank you very much in advance.....

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank