Post Reply

[ROM] ZaSa_4chacha - [Mar 23, 2012] Released kitchen for 1.57, Corr 1.54 v_1 link

15th February 2012, 11:06 AM   |  #121  
petulikt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prešov
Thanks Meter: 48
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajeevlal

what language you are trying to use?

you dont know this,, but slovak language. I am on your ZaSa 2.0 1.54 and there it s no problem with app called more locale which change interface to my slovak language without problem, with ZaSa 2.0 1.57 it changes just name of apps in menu but settings and other things are without change. But im satisfied with ZaSa 2.0 1.54!

Do you prepare some new version ?
15th February 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
4) ZaSa_4chacha_GB1.57_v1.0 (Asia 1.57.707.2) - uploaded on Jan 16, 2012
this is like the stock rom but rooted right?
16th February 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #123  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 251
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phatsua

4) ZaSa_4chacha_GB1.57_v1.0 (Asia 1.57.707.2) - uploaded on Jan 16, 2012
this is like the stock rom but rooted right?

yes. All my roms are rooted
16th February 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #124  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 251
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by petulikt

you dont know this,, but slovak language. I am on your ZaSa 2.0 1.54 and there it s no problem with app called more locale which change interface to my slovak language without problem, with ZaSa 2.0 1.57 it changes just name of apps in menu but settings and other things are without change. But im satisfied with ZaSa 2.0 1.54!

1.54 is much based on UK based rom but 1.57 is much as asian version. so may be slovak language doesnt work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by petulikt

Do you prepare some new version ?

There is no new OTA updates available so new versions as of now
28th February 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #125  
Member
Flag gent
Thanks Meter: 3
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
With ap2sd on this rom u still use some internal space when moving to sd right?

Not like S2e on CM7 where u use no space on internal at all when installing apps to ext3
29th February 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #126  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 251
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
use a2sd GUI, i dont remember the exact name. search from the market with which you can automatically move all apps to SD ext partition.
2nd March 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #127  
Nicraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 13
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
ajeevlal, I have an AT&T HTC Status and when I unlocked the bootloader via HTC Dev I downloaded their RUU for Cingular USA which is software version 1.23. Will your custom ROM work fine on my Status since it's pretty much the same ChaCha?

BTW, this is the method I used for rooting: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1452173

I also can't get my a2sd to work. I already partitioned my SD card with Mini Tool (FAT32 and ext2) and tried using Link2SD as well and my phone simply reboots when I try to move apps to my SD card. When I use the Terminal Emulator and key in a2sd it says "not found". I hope you can give me some tips.... I'm stuck. Thanks!
3rd March 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #128  
elmanortega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag perez zeledon
Thanks Meter: 128
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
it looks very nice can you add Spanish please
thanks man
6th March 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #129  
Nicraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 13
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I tried the last ROM and I really liked the overall feel. But after I tried restoring some of my apps, I couldn't move some of them to my SD card and after I rebooted the phone started crashing so I went back to SuperOSR. I tried an Asian version, perhaps I should try the other version that is posted.
6th March 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #130  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 251
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicraz

I tried the last ROM and I really liked the overall feel. But after I tried restoring some of my apps, I couldn't move some of them to my SD card and after I rebooted the phone started crashing so I went back to SuperOSR. I tried an Asian version, perhaps I should try the other version that is posted.


Thanks for using my Mod. what apps u tried to restore and how?
Last edited by ajeevlal; 14th March 2012 at 04:47 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes