FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[tweak] improve 3d performance of lg p500 - updated

52 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th March 2012, 11:27 AM |#21  
OP Member
Flag RK world
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TakamineSubasa

dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=v,o=y seems to be the offendant line, removing it will allow me to boot fine, othewise i get a bootloop in CM nightlies... (wiping dalvik does not help..)

Even though it boots, it doesnt do justice in traditional benchs, neocore (61.7) and quadrant (1024) @748 performance, those are practically the same scores i usually get without this tweak...

havent tried antutu nor playing games yet...

BTW, theres kinda similar tweak in optimus black
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1323005

I'm seriously talking abt oxygen n slimgen roms, i have tested only in those two... soon i ll test with nfe rom.... i was getting around 57fps in neocore in oxygen after adding this tweak it improved to around 62fps... it is really good rite
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rk00064 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th March 2012, 12:53 PM |#22  
trettet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Argao
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by rk00064

I'm seriously talking abt oxygen n slimgen roms, i have tested only in those two... soon i ll test with nfe rom.... i was getting around 57fps in neocore in oxygen after adding this tweak it improved to around 62fps... it is really good rite

73.3 FPS with PerfectPeso and its stock kernel clocked at 768Mhz with smartassV2 Governor...you earned a thank you from me
Last edited by trettet; 6th March 2012 at 12:56 PM.
6th March 2012, 01:14 PM |#23  
deniso177's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=280 seems a bit excessive , have you tested it with say 150 or 180?
6th March 2012, 01:16 PM |#24  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deniso177

windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=280 seems a bit excessive , have you tested it with say 150 or 180?

Isn't this the max fps?

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
6th March 2012, 01:18 PM |#25  
trettet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Argao
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Isn't this the max fps?

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >

based from my experience of cooking roms the higher the value of windowsmgr max events the slower the ui gets...like all those animations and stuff
6th March 2012, 01:26 PM |#26  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trettet

based from my experience of cooking roms the higher the value of windowsmgr max events the slower the ui gets...like all those animations and stuff

yea I guess that should be caped at 60... our eye only sees at 50, so setting to 280 may only allow UI to jump the CPU... and lag...

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
6th March 2012, 01:28 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trettet

based from my experience of cooking roms the higher the value of windowsmgr max events the slower the ui gets...like all those animations and stuff

I used to have it at 150, then changed to 500 and everything went smoother when scrolling, made that on my custom v20 and cm nightlies
6th March 2012, 01:34 PM |#28  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roqu3

I used to have it at 150, then changed to 500 and everything went smoother when scrolling, made that on my custom v20 and cm nightlies

LCD/LED screen support a max of 300

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
The Following User Says Thank You to vlt96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 01:40 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trettet

73.3 FPS with PerfectPeso and its stock kernel clocked at 768Mhz with smartassV2 Governor...you earned a thank you from me

I guess you are using a kernel with vsync-off

______

The dalvik lines on build.prop have nothing to do with 3d, they are related (obviously) to dalvik and to make effect the dalvik cache must be wiped i remember this was a tweak that came from an lg540 dev.

Deleting that Android lib is a known tweak to force system to use adreno libs as default, what I'm not sure is about that updated adreno libs, they seem to be the same we have (same size) but comparing them using other software seems that they are different in some way, anyone knows where they came from?
6th March 2012, 02:09 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roqu3

I used to have it at 150, then changed to 500 and everything went smoother when scrolling, made that on my custom v20 and cm nightlies

Change it to, say, 5000. Maybe your phone will fly then.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bec de Xorbin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes