Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Mobile data connection drop issue and Gmail issue AGAIN post 8107

5th March 2012, 07:44 PM |#11  
faria's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 756
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bocko92

you mean that flashing another rom fixed ur problem?
Can u post a link to the rom itself, please?

Yup, it has fix it.
I got it from HERE

Before that i could not do anything over 2/3g.
Now it works just fine.
One thing i remember, the device will boot in French, but you can change to English after in the control panel.

Before doing anything make a Device backup!

edit...
my radio hardware version is 0.0.0.800
radio software version 2424.11.9.1

Currently using the above radio with a custom rom v 24.24.11.9.4 and no problems with data.
Last edited by faria; 5th March 2012 at 07:55 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to faria For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th March 2012, 08:17 PM |#12  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookidoodles

Can anyone confirm/unconfirm if this works? Getting really sick of this now. Restarting was fixing it, but now nothing. I'll add my views to your thread.

can confirm that it doesn't work - sadly :( - It has the effect of setting the switch in Network profile app (something you only get in unbranded ROMs by default..
BTW there is a thread on this in the Omnia 7 general forum
5th March 2012, 09:31 PM |#13  
Member
Flag Heidelberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 23
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I had the same issue also but after using Healthcliffs fix 3g.xap my problem went away.
6th March 2012, 01:55 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by faria

Yup, it has fix it.
I got it from HERE

Before that i could not do anything over 2/3g.
Now it works just fine.
One thing i remember, the device will boot in French, but you can change to English after in the control panel.

Before doing anything make a Device backup!

edit...
my radio hardware version is 0.0.0.800
radio software version 2424.11.9.1

Currently using the above radio with a custom rom v 24.24.11.9.4 and no problems with data.

Yeah, my radio Hardware and Software version are exactly the same as yours..but i have problems, i guess i'll try flashing the french rom.. There aren't any other problems with it, right?
15th March 2012, 01:07 AM |#15  
faria's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 756
 
2,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Donate to Me
More
I got a custom rom that does not have this problems,will try to upload tomorow.

Sent from my OMNIA7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes