Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,683 Members 51,379 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TILT with Dutty's WM6.1 and no signal

Tip us?
 
paulajene
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default TILT with Dutty's WM6.1 and no signal

Hello there you xda geniuses! I need a little help... I have an ATT Tilt running Dutty's WM6.1 WWE radio 1.65.14.06 protocol 25.81.40.02w. I bought this phone with this ROM, so I don't know what all was done to it, but the problem I am having is that from time to time, the phone and data switch off to 'no service' and i cannot get a phone signal to register, unless i soft reset it. I have read of this on several lists but cant seem to find the definitive answer - do i need to flash the ROM again, or with something other than the version it uses in order to get this resolved? I am missing calls and messages when it is down. Please save me!!
 
mccune
Old
#2  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 2,677
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Hard reset the device first.. ..this is what I do with all my new purchases

Reflash the radio if you do not wish to hard reset. This will keep your data unlike a hard reset.

If this does not work reflash the device with a new ROM.
There are plenty around here. Check the WiKi if you want to know more about those ROM's.
 
paulajene
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2008
When you say reflash the radio, can you elaborate? I dont know what file i'm looking for. You have already been a big help, thank you!
 
ryncppr
Old
#4  
ryncppr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 462
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Why don't you post this in the appropriate thread and maybe you will get more answers????
Working a new ROM...Customized Right now...
RADIO: 1.65.21.18

Donations Accepted

"Who would have thought a cop could be a techie freak"
 
paulajene
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2008
If I knew what thread that was, I would have posted it there. Perhaps you could tell me where it should go before I drive over this phone with my car tire.
 
mccune
Old
#6  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 2,677
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
When you flash your radio it means that you only flash that part of your device that's responsible for the radio\data\gps etc.

If you check the HTC Kaiser in the WiKi you will find multiple links to radios that are available.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more

Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more