Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Voltage Control Bug

OP cnoevl21

4th March 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Anyone else that uses VC to OC having a weird issue where it randomly sets the max speed to 800 on its own? Just noticed it today, musta started with the latest update which I believe was yesterday.
4th March 2012, 07:05 AM   |  #2  
JihadSquad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 244
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I keep the max speed at 800 unless I need more anyways, so I wouldn't notice that. However, when you plug it into your computer, the governor automatically switches to conservative. When you unplug it from your computer, it switches to ondemand. This is only for the computer, not AC.
5th March 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Voltage Control Extreme works fine for me.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
6th March 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #4  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,619
 
5,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

Anyone else that uses VC to OC having a weird issue where it randomly sets the max speed to 800 on its own? Just noticed it today, musta started with the latest update which I believe was yesterday.

Do you happen to use some battery saver apps like "battery saver", it will throttle your cpu, unless you set default cpu of the app to the max frequency (1000 or 1200).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes