Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,238 Members 48,347 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] BlurHome Launcher - ICS Style v2Black

Tip us?
 
rdavisct
Old
(Last edited by rdavisct; 1st May 2012 at 07:43 PM.)
#1  
rdavisct's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,026
Posts: 843
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greenacres

 
DONATE TO ME
Arrow [MOD] BlurHome Launcher - ICS Style v2Black



[MOD] BlurHome Launcher - ICS v2Black

v2Black:


What Is This?


This is a Modified Blurhome2.apk (Stock Home Launcher),modified to look like an ICS Launcher. Now i could just download a Market ICS launcher but for me i like the stock launchers that comes with phones,they seem to always be better in performance and just overall quality.So i edited the Home launcher that comes with our Atrix2.



INSTRUCTIONS:


Step 1. Download ZIP
Step 2. Place on root of SDCARD
Step 3. Reboot in CWM Recovery
Step 4. Flash BlurHomeICSblack.zip
Step 5. Reboot



DOWNLOADS:


click HERE to download ICS Style BlurHome Launcher



WARNING: I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR PHONE,YOU BRICK YOUR PHONE THATS ON YOU. IF YOUR FOLLOW THESE DIRECTIONS YOU WILL BE FINE : )


IF YOU LIKE,FEEL FREE TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON! [/LIST]

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to rdavisct For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sazhagianambi
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 130
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Westland, MI
I see it mentioned as compatible with "SuperCharged v5 2.3.6" ....

so it only compatible with SuperCharged V5, or can it be pushed too rooted 2.3.6 stock? ....

I guess its only SuperCharged v5 but just wanted to make sure..
 
rdavisct
Old
#3  
rdavisct's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,026
Posts: 843
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greenacres

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=sazhagianambi;23336992]I see it mentioned as compatible with "SuperCharged v5 2.3.6" ....

thanks,sorry bout that,its compatible for all different versions.i will fix thread
 
okachowwa
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 248
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Louisiana
You don't have to be deodexed for this do you?
HTC Aria- CM7 OC'd at 806 MHz: Kind of running CM9

Samsung Captivate- Bricked

Samsung Captivate- BRICKED, BUT REVIVED and sold

CURRENT PHONE: Motorola Atrix 2 Running Lithium v1.3 at 1125 MHz
I <3 XDA
I'm only 15 so gimme a break. I'm still learning.
 
eL_MeXiCaNo
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Well I managed to install the blurhome2.apk after soft bricking my phone for a couple hours xD

But the other 2 don't work, so now I have a stock rooted atrix with a ICS launch bar but stock drop down bar.

I think I like this look better


 
rdavisct
Old
#6  
rdavisct's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,026
Posts: 843
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greenacres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eL_MeXiCaNo View Post
Well I managed to install the blurhome2.apk after soft bricking my phone for a couple hours xD

But the other 2 don't work, so now I have a stock rooted atrix with a ICS launch bar but stock drop down bar.

I think I like this look better


Which two don't work ?

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
 
eL_MeXiCaNo
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavisct View Post
Which two don't work ?

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
the Browser and blur-res apk's


I ran the commands a couple times and rebooted but no change
 
okachowwa
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 248
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Louisiana
I am running a custom rom that doesnt have the stock moto launcher. So can I just download only the launcher and put it in system/app and not worry about the code or the res and browser?
HTC Aria- CM7 OC'd at 806 MHz: Kind of running CM9

Samsung Captivate- Bricked

Samsung Captivate- BRICKED, BUT REVIVED and sold

CURRENT PHONE: Motorola Atrix 2 Running Lithium v1.3 at 1125 MHz
I <3 XDA
I'm only 15 so gimme a break. I'm still learning.
 
Chrisruns
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2012
ADB confuses me. lol any chance of making this a .zip that I can use CWM on?
 
jstrayy
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 633
Join Date: Mar 2011
You guys can push it via root browser or root explorer. I always say there should be a tutorial on doing it on your phone without ADB, over using the computer and ADB.

Sent from my Supercharged A2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes