Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Tutorial] How to recover SDcard using HD7

OP boysie

25th January 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #21  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 415
 
4,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5ft24

Yes you can.
Make sure to do a format when you turn the phone on the 1st time (Power on with Vol+ and Vol- buttons pressed)

so does it work with any sdcard?

if the sdcard is fairly new produced int he last 2 years??
20th February 2012, 10:50 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
With Nokia e71 i can format all ok 32gb and 16gb
7th March 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 415
 
4,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
so will this guide help u install a new sdcard into the phone?
26th March 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #24  
corlygunnz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Providence, R.I.
Thanks Meter: 19
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anyone has a mirror for the ROM?
28th May 2012, 03:36 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
great job,nice post!
30th June 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
HD7 With Mango
Hi everyone, came here looking for a way to restore my 32GB memory card...

Well let me explain myself, I tried to upgrade the HD7 memory card to my 32Gb microSD but when I did so the SD became corrupted and couldn't use it anymore, I tried putting it on my PC but it won't show it, it does the sound of something getting connected, but it wont see it... so I found this thread and wanted to now if it will work using my HD7, it's updated to Mango and well to see if anyone here knows where to find the programs needed since the links are broken, thanks for everything and the memory is a MicroSD HC type 2 by Duracell
18th July 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #27  
Member
Flag Veghel
Thanks Meter: 2
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
im getting the error: 8018119C, the update could not be downloaded because the BITS (Background Intelligent Transfer Service) could not be made. (translated from dutch)

It worked twice, but on both occasions my phone said: Update unsuccsesfull.

Does anyone know what could be causing this? i have used search on multiple threads, and i havent found anything, i searched on the other site, and still nothing.

I have included my last log from my device, hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Devicelog.cab - [Click for QR Code] (98.1 KB, 26 views)
25th July 2012, 06:44 AM   |  #28  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 415
 
4,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfAlvein

Hi everyone, came here looking for a way to restore my 32GB memory card...

Well let me explain myself, I tried to upgrade the HD7 memory card to my 32Gb microSD but when I did so the SD became corrupted and couldn't use it anymore, I tried putting it on my PC but it won't show it, it does the sound of something getting connected, but it wont see it... so I found this thread and wanted to now if it will work using my HD7, it's updated to Mango and well to see if anyone here knows where to find the programs needed since the links are broken, thanks for everything and the memory is a MicroSD HC type 2 by Duracell

The sdcard is bricked , because u did not unlock it before removing it from the phone, the unlocking of sdcard is a seprate thread , it requires the unlock cab from xmod.

the only way is to fin a nokia or other pda , GPS or camera devices manufactured a few years ago to format the card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Magpir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #29  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
It worked for me though i do 3 tries.
10th August 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #30  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Guys,

I manage to reuse back my 16gb spare card back to my HD7.My stock card now i'm using for my ext. sd for my Galaxy S3 Thanks to the OP and Magpir for this link.

Firstly I reformat both my Sandisk 16gb to FAT32.My spare card after formatted I slot it into my HD7.(I just use 1 screw only to tight the cover.I didn't put the top cover for the gps.(My bad) I hard reset my device and notice there's a single yellow words and number at the bottom.After the device completed it's stuff it reboot and I receive an error for my sd card Then I remove the sd card and try to reformat again but it doesn't work My pc can't recognise the card I'm finish.What I do next is I slot it again to my HD7 and assemble back everything.I do hard reset THIS time I notice there's another yellow words and numbers so it makes two. As usual after it complete it's stuff it reboot again same error happens. So I decided to flash RSPL and flash rom and hope it works.I put it into TRI COLOR and RSPL my device, IT WORK ad Iwas quite happy.So I decided to flash rom to my device.GUESS what IT WORK.So I just follow the usual steps on the device.Zune and WMDC works perfectly well. I switch off my device and on again to see whether it still work. I reflash again to Tango 8779 and it still work. Now my question Is why it work and why it doesn't recognise the rom before it unlock.

NOTE: After unlock the stock card I don't relock and neither do any backup.

This is an update and hope it work for someone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes