5,594,386 Members 34,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Tutorial] How to recover SDcard using HD7

Tip us?
 
Magpir
Old
#21  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 413
Posts: 4,162
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5ft24 View Post
Yes you can.
Make sure to do a format when you turn the phone on the 1st time (Power on with Vol+ and Vol- buttons pressed)
so does it work with any sdcard?

if the sdcard is fairly new produced int he last 2 years??
 
mczamu
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2008
With Nokia e71 i can format all ok 32gb and 16gb
 
Magpir
Old
#23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 413
Posts: 4,162
Join Date: Jul 2011
so will this guide help u install a new sdcard into the phone?
 
corlygunnz
Old
#24  
corlygunnz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 389
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Providence, R.I.

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone has a mirror for the ROM?
 
mareoxier
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2012
great job,nice post!
 
WolfAlvein
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default HD7 With Mango

Hi everyone, came here looking for a way to restore my 32GB memory card...

Well let me explain myself, I tried to upgrade the HD7 memory card to my 32Gb microSD but when I did so the SD became corrupted and couldn't use it anymore, I tried putting it on my PC but it won't show it, it does the sound of something getting connected, but it wont see it... so I found this thread and wanted to now if it will work using my HD7, it's updated to Mango and well to see if anyone here knows where to find the programs needed since the links are broken, thanks for everything and the memory is a MicroSD HC type 2 by Duracell
 
Theelichtje
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Veghel
im getting the error: 8018119C, the update could not be downloaded because the BITS (Background Intelligent Transfer Service) could not be made. (translated from dutch)

It worked twice, but on both occasions my phone said: Update unsuccsesfull.

Does anyone know what could be causing this? i have used search on multiple threads, and i havent found anything, i searched on the other site, and still nothing.

I have included my last log from my device, hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Devicelog.cab - [Click for QR Code] (98.1 KB, 25 views)
 
Magpir
Old
#28  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 413
Posts: 4,162
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfAlvein View Post
Hi everyone, came here looking for a way to restore my 32GB memory card...

Well let me explain myself, I tried to upgrade the HD7 memory card to my 32Gb microSD but when I did so the SD became corrupted and couldn't use it anymore, I tried putting it on my PC but it won't show it, it does the sound of something getting connected, but it wont see it... so I found this thread and wanted to now if it will work using my HD7, it's updated to Mango and well to see if anyone here knows where to find the programs needed since the links are broken, thanks for everything and the memory is a MicroSD HC type 2 by Duracell
The sdcard is bricked , because u did not unlock it before removing it from the phone, the unlocking of sdcard is a seprate thread , it requires the unlock cab from xmod.

the only way is to fin a nokia or other pda , GPS or camera devices manufactured a few years ago to format the card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Magpir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ttblondey
Old
#29  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
It worked for me though i do 3 tries.
 
Ttblondey
Old
#30  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
Guys,

I manage to reuse back my 16gb spare card back to my HD7.My stock card now i'm using for my ext. sd for my Galaxy S3 Thanks to the OP and Magpir for this link.

Firstly I reformat both my Sandisk 16gb to FAT32.My spare card after formatted I slot it into my HD7.(I just use 1 screw only to tight the cover.I didn't put the top cover for the gps.(My bad) I hard reset my device and notice there's a single yellow words and number at the bottom.After the device completed it's stuff it reboot and I receive an error for my sd card Then I remove the sd card and try to reformat again but it doesn't work My pc can't recognise the card I'm finish.What I do next is I slot it again to my HD7 and assemble back everything.I do hard reset THIS time I notice there's another yellow words and numbers so it makes two. As usual after it complete it's stuff it reboot again same error happens. So I decided to flash RSPL and flash rom and hope it works.I put it into TRI COLOR and RSPL my device, IT WORK ad Iwas quite happy.So I decided to flash rom to my device.GUESS what IT WORK.So I just follow the usual steps on the device.Zune and WMDC works perfectly well. I switch off my device and on again to see whether it still work. I reflash again to Tango 8779 and it still work. Now my question Is why it work and why it doesn't recognise the rom before it unlock.

NOTE: After unlock the stock card I don't relock and neither do any backup.

This is an update and hope it work for someone.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more