FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Thread closed...

4th March 2012, 02:31 PM |#111  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyboicancan

I have tried both iconic and iconic s on my wife's phone

Both work as smooth as butter

But the minute I flash the data ext3 update script and reboot the phone the lag on it becomes terrible

Does the sd card class affect the speed?

What size and class sd cards are you guys using

Also I think it might be because of HTC sense

Just a stab in the dark

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

hw big a partition did you make?
 
 
4th March 2012, 02:48 PM |#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uberano26

hw big a partition did you make?

made a 1gb partition
4th March 2012, 02:54 PM |#113  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyboicancan

made a 1gb partition

It should run fine on your

It lags on mine coz i made a partition bigger then instructed or so ive been told
4th March 2012, 03:18 PM |#114  
MBariya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jamnagar
Thanks Meter: 302
 
Donate to Me
More
Installed Iconic S ROM step by step as mentioned but having some problems.


1. Internet browser works normal but as i hit Download, It gives force close every time.

2. Market: It gives Force close within fue seconds after opening. Even gives Force close when i press My Apps.


Don't know what's problem.???


Flushed two-three times by gives same Force close.

Please help me.
4th March 2012, 11:39 PM |#115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uberano26

It should run fine on your

It lags on mine coz i made a partition bigger then instructed or so ive been told

I'm going to get a new sd card with a higher class and try again

Is swap necessary or can it be done away with?Would it help with speed to have a swap?
7th March 2012, 07:55 AM |#116  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Well my lag issues seem to be gone, though im back on the Iconic
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes