FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Thread closed...

1,666 posts
Thanks Meter: 944
 
By fshami, Senior Member on 10th February 2012, 11:14 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th March 2012, 02:31 PM |#111  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyboicancan

I have tried both iconic and iconic s on my wife's phone

Both work as smooth as butter

But the minute I flash the data ext3 update script and reboot the phone the lag on it becomes terrible

Does the sd card class affect the speed?

What size and class sd cards are you guys using

Also I think it might be because of HTC sense

Just a stab in the dark

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

hw big a partition did you make?
 
 
4th March 2012, 02:48 PM |#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uberano26

hw big a partition did you make?

made a 1gb partition
4th March 2012, 02:54 PM |#113  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyboicancan

made a 1gb partition

It should run fine on your

It lags on mine coz i made a partition bigger then instructed or so ive been told
4th March 2012, 03:18 PM |#114  
MBariya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jamnagar
Thanks Meter: 316
 
Donate to Me
More
Installed Iconic S ROM step by step as mentioned but having some problems.


1. Internet browser works normal but as i hit Download, It gives force close every time.

2. Market: It gives Force close within fue seconds after opening. Even gives Force close when i press My Apps.


Don't know what's problem.???


Flushed two-three times by gives same Force close.

Please help me.
4th March 2012, 11:39 PM |#115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uberano26

It should run fine on your

It lags on mine coz i made a partition bigger then instructed or so ive been told

I'm going to get a new sd card with a higher class and try again

Is swap necessary or can it be done away with?Would it help with speed to have a swap?
7th March 2012, 07:55 AM |#116  
uberano26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Well my lag issues seem to be gone, though im back on the Iconic
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes