Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,588 Members 45,003 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

UrukDroid (Android) - developers ONLY thread

Tip us?
 
fzelle
Old
#2451  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 810
Join Date: Mar 2006
Not the pc overclocked, but the Archos.
 
bizcuite
Old
#2452  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 637
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Corbeil-Essonnes

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n View Post
It looks like it failed do format drive properly or drives are enumerated differently in 702 - can't really say since I don't have it and it can have completely different hardware...
Ok, i had seen this, after reinstall my own kernel (from stock), my partitions was ok (i use my own kernel, with 1GB ext4 data and OC).

Completely different hardware, i don't think, but maybe USB port and memory map.

Can you give me parameters that you used to format and create partitions plz?

thanks,

Bizcuite
 
jakkrith
Old
(Last edited by jakkrith; 7th March 2012 at 01:56 PM.)
#2453  
jakkrith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 314
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by deliverywong View Post
Updated from 1.6 to 1.6.3, update finished. But some apps are missing and cannot restore from Titanium backup. Checked app2sd, all apps at sd cards are missing and showed no apps at sd card....
I have found this same issue. Update from 1.6.2 to 1.6.3, Update finished.
Some apps are missing and could not re-install or restore from Titanium backup.
Could not install new apps that require space on SD Card.

I have tried to unmount SD Card and Mount again but the problem still occurred.

Without this problem. UrukDroid 1.6.3 is the best version for me.

Note: I have install UrukDroid on Internal Storage not on SD Card.
- Archos 101 IT 16GB UrukDroid-1.6.3 by $auron
- Apple iPhone 3GS FW 4.3.3
- Asus P535 Windows Mobile Phone 6.1
 
Neo Cortex
Old
#2454  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 196
Join Date: Aug 2008
I flashed the 1.6.3 update. The process started OK but after I waited for a long time the updating notification still didn't go away. The CPU monitor in Quick System Info was idle for ages so I hoped that it was finished. I decided to reboot and when it restarted it said that it was applying the update. Everything seems to be working really well and all apps seem to be there.

Was it meant to reboot automatically after applying the 1.6.3 update?
 
deliverywong
Old
#2455  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakkrith View Post
I have found this same issue. Update from 1.6.2 to 1.6.3, Update finished.
Some apps are missing and could not re-install or restore from Titanium backup.
Could not install new apps that require space on SD Card.

I have tried to unmount SD Card and Mount again but the problem still occurred.

Without this problem. UrukDroid 1.6.3 is the best version for me.

Note: I have install UrukDroid on Internal Storage not on SD Card.
Problem solved...by reinstall UD 1.6 to get all apps back and move all apps from SD to internal storage. Then, u can apply the update 1.6.3 w/o problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to deliverywong For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
madmurdoch
Old
#2456  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 157
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo Cortex View Post
I flashed the 1.6.3 update. The process started OK but after I waited for a long time the updating notification still didn't go away. The CPU monitor in Quick System Info was idle for ages so I hoped that it was finished. I decided to reboot and when it restarted it said that it was applying the update. Everything seems to be working really well and all apps seem to be there.

Was it meant to reboot automatically after applying the 1.6.3 update?
No, manual reboot is required.
The Following User Says Thank You to madmurdoch For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jackson0829
Old
(Last edited by jackson0829; 8th March 2012 at 01:40 AM.)
#2457  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 165
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Taipei
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle View Post
Not the pc overclocked, but the Archos.
I do not know whether has overclock or not in latest UrukDroid 1.6.2 ??

However I have successful to update UrukDroid 1.6.3 by beneath process:
(1) Put "UrukDroid-rootfs-update.tgz" in /.upgrade folder
(2) install "initramfs.cpio" & "zImage" file in SDE boot loader

I still confusion why put UrukDroid-1.6.3-update.tbz2 file in /data/Urukupdate/ ,
after 5 minutes it got failed installation ?
 
jakkrith
Old
#2458  
jakkrith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 314
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by deliverywong View Post
Problem solved...by reinstall UD 1.6 to get all apps back and move all apps from SD to internal storage. Then, u can apply the update 1.6.3 w/o problem.
Thank you very much for your suggestion. I have done this step and problem solved.
- Archos 101 IT 16GB UrukDroid-1.6.3 by $auron
- Apple iPhone 3GS FW 4.3.3
- Asus P535 Windows Mobile Phone 6.1
 
Bingoig11
Old
#2459  
Bingoig11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 1,277
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melun
Upgraded from 1.6.1 to 1.6.3 and everything seems to work nice.
Just noticed that after putting the 1.6.3 update in UrukUpdate, it started the update but didn't reboot automatically, I had to reboot manually so the update can continue. I noticed that because in UrukConfig it was still displaying 1.6.1 (I let the device live its life during update).
After a manual reboot, everything is fine

Thanks agains $aur0n for your great work.
Samsung Galaxy Note

[KitKat][4.4.2][Omni]Team Asylum Omni 4.4.2 Naughties™: Slim, Fast and Black Rum™

HTC HD2 EU

Radio 2.15
MAGLDR 1.13
NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a

ARCHOS 101

CYANOBIZ ICS

NEXUS 10

[4.4.2] Tempest (OmniROM) [KOT49H]

NEXUS 5

[ROM] [4.4] Omni (hammerhead)
 
macemoneta
Old
#2460  
macemoneta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 57
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by deliverywong View Post
Problem solved...by reinstall UD 1.6 to get all apps back and move all apps from SD to internal storage. Then, u can apply the update 1.6.3 w/o problem.
It looks like devmapper is missing from the 1.6.3 update.

The Following User Says Thank You to macemoneta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
android, archos, gen8, urukdroid
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes