Post Reply

[Q] Can I update webOS and still put Android on?

28th February 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #1  
jameslfc5's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
An update has come up for webOS so I was wondering, if I update can I still put Android on at a later date?

Thank
James

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jameslfc5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #2  
chicle_11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 217
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameslfc5

An update has come up for webOS so I was wondering, if I update can I still put Android on at a later date?

Thank
James

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Yes you can.
The Following User Says Thank You to chicle_11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #3  
jameslfc5's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicle_11

Yes you can.

Thanks I'll update when I'm home then, I am enjoying webOS so far, but it's just a little laggy so hopefully this will fix that

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
28th February 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #4  
chicle_11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 217
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameslfc5

Thanks I'll update when I'm home then, I am enjoying webOS so far, but it's just a little laggy so hopefully this will fix that

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

In webOs, apply the tweaks to make it faster (logging, preware, etc.). The instructions are in the forum.

I find webos fast with no lagging. I have Uberkernel Oc'd to 1.7 max, 384 min.

In android, I use cm9 alpha 2, and/or Cherry Kang. They both work well.
The Following User Says Thank You to chicle_11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Please remember in order to upgrade your WebOs to the latest you have to remove any kernel tweaks first then re-apply after you upgrade.
3rd March 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #6  
pdxmatts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 31
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
What if I have CM7 alpha 3.5 already on my touchpad? Can I install the WebOS update or will it remove CM7?
3rd March 2012, 11:51 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxmatts

What if I have CM7 alpha 3.5 already on my touchpad? Can I install the WebOS update or will it remove CM7?

Same question

HP Touchpad - CM9a2
5th March 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
You may have to run ACMEInstaller again after updating WebOS. CM will still be there, its just moboot is not working so you will have to reinstall it using ACMEInstaller.
8th March 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Update WebOS then re-run ACMEInstaller
You will have to run ACMEInstaller again after updating WebOS. CM will still be there, its just moboot is not working so you will have to reinstall it using ACMEInstaller.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes