5,595,196 Members 45,247 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] - EZOverClock to 1.6 ghz

Tip us?
 
demandarin
Old
#61  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 6,979
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alexandria, Va
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwazytazz View Post
Hi, demandarin, can you clarify for me that only the powersaving profile makes the screen not as crisp, and the balance and performance makes it crisp again. Thank you!
yes, this is correct. this is what Asus intended. when device is put into powersavings mode, the Max frequency is 1Ghz. to use the least amount of power as possible. only to use what's needed. in addition Asus implemented some kind of technology called Dynamic Display something something..lol this gradually decreases the contrast and sharpness quality of the screen. this is done to save even more power. it'll look as if the brightness went down even further but more to it than just that. this only occurs in powersavings mode in Asus stock settings. I think it still does it on this overclock app since the 1Ghz speed was left at powersavings mode. you can go to Asus site n read up more on this screen power saving technology they using. even in powersavings mode you can watch movies oR play games just fine. the screen quality isn't degraded during those.

IPAD- 32GB WiFi ver. 4.2.1

Transformer Prime 32GB(Retired)

NEXUS 7 16gb Unlocked & Rooted JB 4.3 CleanRom 4.0 Faux Kernel

Galaxy Note 10.1 32gb- Hyperdrive Rom w/ Zeus kernel AMAZING!

Samsung Galaxy SIII - JB 4.1.2

Lg Optimus G Pro- new 1080P 5.5in. Display w/Snapdragon 600 Andreno 320

Microsoft Surface Pro 128gb. Full HD Display 1080P Windows 8 HD4000 Graphics Type Cover

Prime/Tegra3 Gamers Thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409077

The Following User Says Thank You to demandarin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hasan10
Old
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 155
Join Date: Oct 2009
I am using OS Monitor to see various stats and other stuff for my prime. I see an option of changing the governor from interactive to various other governors. Is it safe to change governors? Or a better question, is it beneficial to change governor from interactive to, say, Ondemand or userspace?
 
demandarin
Old
#63  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 6,979
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alexandria, Va
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasan10 View Post
I am using OS Monitor to see various stats and other stuff for my prime. I see an option of changing the governor from interactive to various other governors. Is it safe to change governors? Or a better question, is it beneficial to change governor from interactive to, say, Ondemand or userspace?
it'll be nest not to mess with those governors. especially if you don't know what each of them does. there won't be any benefit using them with overclock, I believe. plus you should check out System tuner. alot better n more details n options n everything than OS monitor. messing with those will make overclock useless or not as powerful or fast.

IPAD- 32GB WiFi ver. 4.2.1

Transformer Prime 32GB(Retired)

NEXUS 7 16gb Unlocked & Rooted JB 4.3 CleanRom 4.0 Faux Kernel

Galaxy Note 10.1 32gb- Hyperdrive Rom w/ Zeus kernel AMAZING!

Samsung Galaxy SIII - JB 4.1.2

Lg Optimus G Pro- new 1080P 5.5in. Display w/Snapdragon 600 Andreno 320

Microsoft Surface Pro 128gb. Full HD Display 1080P Windows 8 HD4000 Graphics Type Cover

Prime/Tegra3 Gamers Thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409077

 
Lazy Rich
Old
#64  
Lazy Rich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 624
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by RMXO View Post
anyone have deep sleep issues with this mod?
Yes, I got deep sleep problems with this mod. It will lock at 370 MHz most of the time when the screen is off. This just happens in balanced and normal mode, in power saving mode it is okay...

Sent from "The Machine" aka ASUS Transformer Prime TF201
Google Nexus 4
// PurityROM 4.3 // Hells-Core b37 //

Google Nexus 7
// rasbeanjelly 4.3 // Bricked Kernel 08182013 //




Finest Electro House from Tallin, Estonia - brought to you by Mord Fustang
 
demandarin
Old
#65  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 6,979
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alexandria, Va
Ones doesn't have any deep sleep issues with this app. everything has been working great. mines will still hit the 102mhz.

IPAD- 32GB WiFi ver. 4.2.1

Transformer Prime 32GB(Retired)

NEXUS 7 16gb Unlocked & Rooted JB 4.3 CleanRom 4.0 Faux Kernel

Galaxy Note 10.1 32gb- Hyperdrive Rom w/ Zeus kernel AMAZING!

Samsung Galaxy SIII - JB 4.1.2

Lg Optimus G Pro- new 1080P 5.5in. Display w/Snapdragon 600 Andreno 320

Microsoft Surface Pro 128gb. Full HD Display 1080P Windows 8 HD4000 Graphics Type Cover

Prime/Tegra3 Gamers Thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409077

 
effezie
Old
#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 285
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Marietta, Georgia
My Prime reboots when I overclock to 1.6. I've used script manager and atp tweak with the same result. Wondering if I'm doing something wrong. Will try this and report back.
 
Arun01
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 571
Join Date: Feb 2011
This is a great app.Is there a difference in this app vs the virtuous prime rom that's out now in a performance perspective?
 
effezie
Old
#68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 285
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Marietta, Georgia
No reboots running at 1.6.GHz watching netflicks. It would reboot often in the past. Not sure if netflicks is good test but happy anyways. Thanks OP!

Sent from my Neutrino EE powered Moto-Atrix 4g
shaky156 Old
#69  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Does this only affect 4 main cores, or can you oc the companion core too?

Sent from my Desire HD
 
currydude
Old
#70  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 640
Posts: 2,570
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaky156 View Post
Does this only affect 4 main cores, or can you oc the companion core too?

Sent from my Desire HD
Wouldn't overclocking the companion core defeat it's whole purpose?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes