Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 44,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][07/06/12] i927(r)_2.06.07_OsiMood - Light gets Lighter

Tip us?
 
Aquethys
Old
#271  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 791
Posts: 1,266
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado

 
DONATE TO ME
Same here

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927R using XDA Premium App




 
LagunaCid
Old
#272  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 133
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4n4king View Post
when i use the home + power key combo to take screenshots i get this message

"Sorry!

The Application com.sec.android.app.screencapture (process com.sec.android.app.screencapture) has stopped unexpectedly . Please try again.

Force Close"

i am using osimood v 2.02.14 and screencapture worked when i was on stock


even when i download screenshot apps from market i get same force close error.
That's because the screenshot.apk is missing from the system/app directory.
Carpe posted a zip with all the available apks - just need to push the screenshot one to the system/app directory.
cheers!
 
m4n4king
Old
#273  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by LagunaCid View Post
That's because the screenshot.apk is missing from the system/app directory.
Carpe posted a zip with all the available apks - just need to push the screenshot one to the system/app directory.
cheers!
i cant find it, could you please link me the zip
 
VinayS
Old
#274  
VinayS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4n4king View Post
i cant find it, could you please link me the zip
Here's the link
http://www.osimood.com/download/rom/...v0_Origins.zip

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927R using XDA
Samsung Captivate Glide i927
LG G Pad 8.3 (V500)
Sony Ericsson K660i
Retired: Spice QT44, Motorola Razr V3, Nokia 1100 > ---- < Lost: Samsung S3310 Metro
The Following User Says Thank You to VinayS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gabby131
Old
#275  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 918
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4n4king View Post
when i use the home + power key combo to take screenshots i get this message

"Sorry!

The Application com.sec.android.app.screencapture (process com.sec.android.app.screencapture) has stopped unexpectedly . Please try again.

Force Close"

i am using osimood v 2.02.14 and screencapture worked when i was on stock


even when i download screenshot apps from market i get same force close error.
Can't replicate this fully, I understand that the stock screenie (home+power) won't work for it is removed....which is fine for me because I use third party screenshot app, and it's working.

will try more SC apps on the "Play Store" and then try to replicate...
The Following User Says Thank You to gabby131 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
m4n4king
Old
#276  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabby131 View Post
Can't replicate this fully, I understand that the stock screenie (home+power) won't work for it is removed....which is fine for me because I use third party screenshot app, and it's working.

will try more SC apps on the "Play Store" and then try to replicate...
i mean honestly, why use 3rd party when using a simple key combo to screenshot on the go is more logical to me than downloading an app. not saying the rest of the cleanup wasnt perfect =D but the removal of my screenshot confused me hehe

thanks for the help everyone
The Following User Says Thank You to m4n4king For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gabby131
Old
(Last edited by gabby131; 8th March 2012 at 03:37 PM.)
#277  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 918
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4n4king View Post
i mean honestly, why use 3rd party when using a simple key combo to screenshot on the go is more logical to me than downloading an app. not saying the rest of the cleanup wasnt perfect =D but the removal of my screenshot confused me hehe

thanks for the help everyone
to be honest with you, i never knew that there was a combo key for a screenshot. So that is why when I am digging into the system apps on stock, I was skeptical about the screenshot.apk and com.android.screencapture.apk.

and yeah I am too lazy to read LOL!

In other news....the only screenshot apps that worked for me are the ones that requires root like screenshot it, unfortunately, most of them are paid apps.
 
VinayS
Old
#278  
VinayS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bangalore
Question Wallpaper and Lockscreen Location

Hello Carpe,
I really like the wallpaper on his Custom ROM.
I would like to switch back, if change them any time.

Can you let me know there are the source files stored..??
So that i can place them in some folder on SD to switch back.

I tried some references vailable in xda and other webistes..
Most of them pointed towards
Code:
/Data/Data/Com.android.settings/Files
However, there are no files at the above path..
Samsung Captivate Glide i927
LG G Pad 8.3 (V500)
Sony Ericsson K660i
Retired: Spice QT44, Motorola Razr V3, Nokia 1100 > ---- < Lost: Samsung S3310 Metro
 
CarpeNoctem
Old
#279  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 675
Posts: 1,209
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinayS View Post
Hello Carpe,
I really like the wallpaper on his Custom ROM.
I would like to switch back, if change them any time.

Can you let me know there are the source files stored..??
So that i can place them in some folder on SD to switch back.

I tried some references vailable in xda and other webistes..
Most of them pointed towards
Code:
/Data/Data/Com.android.settings/Files
However, there are no files at the above path..
it is stored in the APK itself, out of memory the framework.apk
I am a Cook, not a Chef! I don't pretend to be a dev but still I am learning everyday and enjoy sharing my work

APN Generator
-- OsiMood APN Generator

Benchmarks Comparator
-- OsiMood Benchmarks Comparator


 
gabby131
Old
#280  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 918
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada
Good Day!

I reflashed this ROM and I am having a hard time trouble-shooting an issue.

looking at No-Frills CPUl, my CPU is constant at 216mhz and not undergoing deep sleep when screen is off. It is normal when plugged-in but my Glide is discharging and no signs of deep sleep. I wipe data and install only no-frills cpu before restoring my apps and I still have the same results...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes