S6-like Lockscreen for TouchWiz Devices

XDA Recognized Contributor Albe95 shared with us a modified lockscreen that resembles … more

Android’s Growth: A Pain in the App for Devs?

This article illuminates some of the issues that come from Android’s massive … more

Fix Lollipop Memory Leak – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Unfortunately there was a memory leak in Android 5.0.x Lollipop. Thankfully it was … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Moto G (2014)

After the release of Android 5.1, the CyanogenMod 12.1 madness continues. The Moto G (2014) … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC: Updates to Ice Cream Sandwich will begin in March

10th February 2012, 02:07 PM |#11  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 2,873
 
9,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Hardware, like the physical things that you can touch.... Modules are software

You mean the hardware keys ?
I'm sure they'll , but I don't know about Camera....

Herpderp Defy.
10th February 2012, 02:14 PM |#12  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,299
 
27,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Well Really, I'm taking about the chipset

I randomly e-mailed qualcomm asking for the source code... I know they'll say no, but I thought what the heck.
10th February 2012, 02:42 PM |#13  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 2,873
 
9,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Well Really, I'm taking about the chipset

I randomly e-mailed qualcomm asking for the source code... I know they'll say no, but I thought what the heck.

Miracles do happen , you must believe

Herpderp Defy.
10th February 2012, 04:22 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

I dont think so. Everything that isnt hardware restricted is resolved.

What about USB tethering ?
10th February 2012, 05:18 PM |#15  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,299
 
27,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Is USB not hardware?

But yes you have a point, if USB tethering doesnt work (really? doesnt it?) then who knows...

Didnt know anyone used usb cables for anything other than charging
11th February 2012, 01:17 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Didnt know anyone used usb cables for anything other than charging

Yes, we do
The good thing about USB tethering, it charges and gives you connectivity at the same time.
The good thing about USB tethering, you can tether UMTS connectivity obviously...
...AND as well wireless connectivity, quite useful on authenticated hotspots overseas (hotels, airport lounges,...) to get a connection both on laptop and handset with a single voucher.

imho, wifi tethering is just a geeky feature, very handy to drain the battery in no time.
Except if you can plug the USB while you wifi-tether... Remind you of something ?
8th March 2012, 07:26 PM |#17  
Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmfr

Yes, we do
The good thing about USB tethering, it charges and gives you connectivity at the same time.
The good thing about USB tethering, you can tether UMTS connectivity obviously...
...AND as well wireless connectivity, quite useful on authenticated hotspots overseas (hotels, airport lounges,...) to get a connection both on laptop and handset with a single voucher.

imho, wifi tethering is just a geeky feature, very handy to drain the battery in no time.
Except if you can plug the USB while you wifi-tether... Remind you of something ?

I agree with you 100%! I used the USB cable for Internet Passthrogh. Since I used the ICS ROMs this feature is mised. For many of us it will be very useful.
14th March 2012, 08:02 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No need. cm7 is already on, no problem to upgrade to cm9...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes