Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Baseband upgrade

OP PoLaRBe4r

8th March 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #1  
PoLaRBe4r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gatineau, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 40
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Why is it that on my HTC Desire I can just flash basebands like theres no tomorow but on my LG, no no no.
I understand its 2 different companies, but why is it not possible to just flash through CWM like I did on my HTC?
8th March 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #2  
tahahawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoLaRBe4r

Why is it that on my HTC Desire I can just flash basebands like theres no tomorow but on my LG, no no no.
I understand its 2 different companies, but why is it not possible to just flash through CWM like I did on my HTC?

Because the baseband is stored on a hidden partition that can only be accessed with the proper software on PC that is hard to get, or by using jtag (or similar) method.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes