Post Reply

[ROM] Darkforest ROM 3.0.5 UPDATE | GSM 2.3.4/.62 | CDMA 2.3.3/.145 [WIP]

OP KeiranFTW

7th March 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #291  
tommoose's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Consett
Thanks Meter: 16
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
keiran, not sure if anyone else has noticed this but i got this with the in-call keypad

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-03-07_1615.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	936083

tom
7th March 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #292  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommoose

keiran, not sure if anyone else has noticed this but i got this with the in-call keypad

Attachment 936083

tom

Hi,
i have the same problem
8th March 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #293  
ridder215215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leiden
Thanks Meter: 217
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I kept getting FC's on the keypad. I'm using DooMKernel (I believe V11), and I wiped data+cache+dalvik cache. Anyone got a fix?
8th March 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #294  
tommoose's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Consett
Thanks Meter: 16
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridder215215

I kept getting FC's on the keypad. I'm using DooMKernel (I believe V11), and I wiped data+cache+dalvik cache. Anyone got a fix?

dont wipe anything before flashing. just install over your current rom
10th March 2012, 06:40 AM   |  #295  
bornotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 29
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Did a fresh installation of .62 wiped data. Same FC and Ph signal problem with 3.1 never tried 3.0.5. I Like the new Sony apps and ui. Using Doomkernel v11.

Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #296  
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
FC everywhere....
The Following User Says Thank You to kakatoori For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #297  
tommoose's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Consett
Thanks Meter: 16
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakatoori

FC everywhere....

Thanks button is a pain!!! What steps did you take to flash it?

Sent from my R800i using xda premium
10th March 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #298  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakatoori

FC everywhere....

......................
Don't wipe data.

Sent from my Darkforest Powered Xperia™ PLAY
11th March 2012, 04:32 AM   |  #299  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 692
 
1,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
This looks really good, but after going though some of the posts, I'm unsure of data for the cdma version? Eh since I'm not doing anything I'll try it anyways. I wanna reason to try that aroma installer too.
11th March 2012, 06:10 AM   |  #300  
netizenmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
1,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

This looks really good, but after going though some of the posts, I'm unsure of data for the cdma version? Eh since I'm not doing anything I'll try it anyways. I wanna reason to try that aroma installer too.

The CDMA version is 3.0.5. It's based off of the UK. ROM. To install it, you need to first return to stock. Then, what worked for me was to clear data, run the Aroma installer and clear data but not system in there. At the end, do not reboot yet. Install the wifi files. I then cleared data once more in CWM. It should boot fine after that. Takes a while to boot the first time so be patient.
Sent from my R800x using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to netizenmt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Play Android Development by ThreadRank