Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HELP! Wifi issues!!!

OP mishu28nmv

7th March 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #1  
mishu28nmv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I have Motorola XT701 (Milestone,Motoroi or whatever) and I flashed a sbf and the wifi has very good signal but I don't have the android market. If I try to root and install a much better rom with market the wifi signal is very weak. I tried to open the sbf and the CG39.smg (system image) and replaced the app folder in there but when I compile the new sbf I can't flashed because the RSD is giving checksum errors! I had installed even CM7 wich is great at speed and market is present but the wifi has very weak signal. In all roms I had this problem maybe because most of them are for the milestone A853 or A953 or whatever? Should I edit a specific CGxx.smg? The wifi signal is the only problem I have after I root, but I like the phone very much!
8th March 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #2  
dstruct2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 894
 
1,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Wrong device forum, but I'll help ya.

Install your SBF that's missing the market. Don't modify it.

Once you're up and running, go into your recovery and install the gapps.zip that matches your Android version (gb, ics, etc.) as an update. It will add the Google apps to your ROM's read-only filesystem. (This is done on the device, not from the PC.)

If that doesn't work, you could always just look for a com.android.vending APK....
The Following User Says Thank You to dstruct2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #3  
mishu28nmv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
thanks for the answer, but the problem is the wifi. why is the signal so low now, after 5 months from when i baught the phone?!?!
18th April 2012, 09:02 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Maybe problem with indicator
I have seen this in many ROMs. In some ROMs the indicator shows low signal even when the signal strength is just fine. Are you having trouble browsing or downloading stuff?
29th May 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #5  
mishu28nmv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Question
yes. the wifi is 2lines of 4 at half of meter from the router. at 2 metters is 1/4 lines. do i have to flash something additional besides the sbf for the android or the sbf for cm 7?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes