Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more
Post Reply

Native Wifi Tether on D3

OP freakb18c1

8th March 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #1  
freakb18c1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dirty Jersey
Thanks Meter: 103
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
Which rom does the Wifi Tether work native? I did the radiocom hack on one of my D3's and it works fine, i'd like to get my other D3 to work without the radio hack. Is this possible?
8th March 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I can tell you that Hashcode's ICS Beta and Mavrom both will work with WiFi Tether without the Radiohack for sure!
The Following User Says Thank You to aross6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 05:40 AM   |  #3  
freakb18c1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dirty Jersey
Thanks Meter: 103
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by aross6

I can tell you that Hashcode's ICS Beta and Mavrom both will work with WiFi Tether without the Radiohack for sure!


Thank you + rep
8th March 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
i have MAVROM and wifi tether does not work. on GSM.
Last edited by bogdan_wrc; 8th March 2012 at 10:33 AM.
8th March 2012, 08:59 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc

i have MAVROM and wifi does not work. on GSM.

Same it seems it works on CDMA only
8th March 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #6  
mindstate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 19
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc

i have MAVROM and wifi tether does not work. on GSM.

I have MAVROM 3.5 on GSM (AT&T) and hotspot worked without any hiccups.

I only tested once, ill keep testing. I also have the Unlimited $50 GoPhone plan on my Droid. Not sure if that makes a difference.
8th March 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I have some 1gb transfer included in subscription...so i dont know if the traffic counts.
8th March 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #8  
freakb18c1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dirty Jersey
Thanks Meter: 103
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
Just tested Mavrom, it's working great. Do we have any Kernels for overclocking?
9th March 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #9  
atlantanetworkguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakb18c1

Just tested Mavrom, it's working great. Do we have any Kernels for overclocking?


Hashcodes has worked for a loonngg time. CM9 is great and my daily driver. Unfortunately D3 has a locked bootloader preventing any kernal flashing. However if your interested in overclocking, search the forums as there are multiple instances of that discussed and dl setcpu.

Hashcode's ICS CM9 XT862
13th March 2012, 04:07 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantanetworkguy

Hashcodes has worked for a loonngg time. CM9 is great and my daily driver. Unfortunately D3 has a locked bootloader preventing any kernal flashing. However if your interested in overclocking, search the forums as there are multiple instances of that discussed and dl setcpu.

Hashcode's ICS CM9 XT862

AOKP wifi tether works as well....and AOKP has built in setcpu so you can mess with it as well

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes