Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 55,186 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Native Wifi Tether on D3

Tip us?
 
freakb18c1
Old
#1  
freakb18c1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Native Wifi Tether on D3

Which rom does the Wifi Tether work native? I did the radiocom hack on one of my D3's and it works fine, i'd like to get my other D3 to work without the radio hack. Is this possible?
 
aross6
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 212
Join Date: Jan 2009
I can tell you that Hashcode's ICS Beta and Mavrom both will work with WiFi Tether without the Radiohack for sure!
Carrier: Verizon
Phone: Samsung Toro
(AKA: Galaxy Nexus)
Rom: Bugless Beast Jelly Bean 4.1.1 Nightly
Kernel: Stock 3.0.31

Carrier: Wi-Fi Only
Tablet: Motorola Win gray
(AKA: Xoom Wi-Fi)
Rom: Stock Jelly Bean 4.1.1 JR003H
Kernel: Stock 2.6.39.4
The Following User Says Thank You to aross6 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
freakb18c1
Old
#3  
freakb18c1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aross6 View Post
I can tell you that Hashcode's ICS Beta and Mavrom both will work with WiFi Tether without the Radiohack for sure!

Thank you + rep
 
bogdan_wrc
Old
(Last edited by bogdan_wrc; 8th March 2012 at 09:33 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 547
Join Date: Nov 2008
i have MAVROM and wifi tether does not work. on GSM.
 
DoubleYouPee
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 1,814
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc View Post
i have MAVROM and wifi does not work. on GSM.
Same it seems it works on CDMA only
 
mindstate
Old
#6  
mindstate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 208
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc View Post
i have MAVROM and wifi tether does not work. on GSM.
I have MAVROM 3.5 on GSM (AT&T) and hotspot worked without any hiccups.

I only tested once, ill keep testing. I also have the Unlimited $50 GoPhone plan on my Droid. Not sure if that makes a difference.
Current Devices
Current Phone: -- LG G2 - Malladus Rom + Xposed
Current Tablet: -- LG G-Pad 8.3 - AICP Rom 2.0
 
bogdan_wrc
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 547
Join Date: Nov 2008
I have some 1gb transfer included in subscription...so i dont know if the traffic counts.
 
freakb18c1
Old
#8  
freakb18c1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Just tested Mavrom, it's working great. Do we have any Kernels for overclocking?
 
atlantanetworkguy
Old
#9  
atlantanetworkguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakb18c1 View Post
Just tested Mavrom, it's working great. Do we have any Kernels for overclocking?

Hashcodes has worked for a loonngg time. CM9 is great and my daily driver. Unfortunately D3 has a locked bootloader preventing any kernal flashing. However if your interested in overclocking, search the forums as there are multiple instances of that discussed and dl setcpu.

Hashcode's ICS CM9 XT862
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 544
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantanetworkguy View Post
Hashcodes has worked for a loonngg time. CM9 is great and my daily driver. Unfortunately D3 has a locked bootloader preventing any kernal flashing. However if your interested in overclocking, search the forums as there are multiple instances of that discussed and dl setcpu.

Hashcode's ICS CM9 XT862
AOKP wifi tether works as well....and AOKP has built in setcpu so you can mess with it as well

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more