FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Mobile data doesn't activate when wifi off

7th August 2011, 02:24 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
 
 
7th August 2011, 10:23 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbodogfishhead

Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App

does it happen regardless of where you are? my first charge had data issues, it would only grab carrier data 1 out of maybe 10 times i rebooted and/or turned wifi off, and when it did, it took hours. replacement device still has trouble reacquiring carrier data at my home, but it's fine everywhere else. fwiw, when i researched my issue, i saw tons of anecdotal reports of people having their sim replaced by vzw and not having any further data issues.
8th August 2011, 02:29 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the reply. It seems to happen regardless of location unfortunately. I am trying to use Llama or Y5 to control wifi but its not very effective when 3g wont come back on!

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
8th March 2012, 02:25 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
deleted deleted
Last edited by cmoe; 8th March 2012 at 02:27 PM.
8th March 2012, 03:43 PM |#5  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbodogfishhead

Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App

What have you done to your phone? what is your current setup? Maybe it's time for you to flash back to factory stock to see if the issue resolved and take it from there.
9th March 2012, 03:46 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
You don't happen to be using juice defender or something like that? When I used it, I was having all sorts of problems getting data to come back on. Ditched JD and all is well.
25th March 2012, 03:28 AM |#7  
FrancisV's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use Tasker to switch between 4g and Wifi. I haven't experienced any issues even though I switch back and forth several times a day. Could your problem be a defective phone or the radio firmware? Personally I run a rooted Stock EP4D and have no complaints.
25th March 2012, 03:44 AM |#8  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 521
 
More
same experience for me when using Auto Wifi on eclipse.

no problems after switching back to Tweakstock
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes