Post Reply

Mobile data doesn't activate when wifi off

7th August 2011, 02:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
7th August 2011, 10:23 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbodogfishhead

Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App

does it happen regardless of where you are? my first charge had data issues, it would only grab carrier data 1 out of maybe 10 times i rebooted and/or turned wifi off, and when it did, it took hours. replacement device still has trouble reacquiring carrier data at my home, but it's fine everywhere else. fwiw, when i researched my issue, i saw tons of anecdotal reports of people having their sim replaced by vzw and not having any further data issues.
8th August 2011, 02:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Thanks for the reply. It seems to happen regardless of location unfortunately. I am trying to use Llama or Y5 to control wifi but its not very effective when 3g wont come back on!

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
8th March 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
deleted deleted
Last edited by cmoe; 8th March 2012 at 02:27 PM.
8th March 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #5  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
5,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbodogfishhead

Having a real hard time withbswitching between wifi and 3g, anyone help? When I turn off wifi after a few hours of use, the mobile data wont come back without a reboot. I have tried cycling airplane mode, and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Only way to get back is with a reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App

What have you done to your phone? what is your current setup? Maybe it's time for you to flash back to factory stock to see if the issue resolved and take it from there.
9th March 2012, 03:46 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
You don't happen to be using juice defender or something like that? When I used it, I was having all sorts of problems getting data to come back on. Ditched JD and all is well.
25th March 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #7  
FrancisV's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I use Tasker to switch between 4g and Wifi. I haven't experienced any issues even though I switch back and forth several times a day. Could your problem be a defective phone or the radio firmware? Personally I run a rooted Stock EP4D and have no complaints.
25th March 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #8  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
same experience for me when using Auto Wifi on eclipse.

no problems after switching back to Tweakstock

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes