Post Reply

[Q] is there a way to Install samsung stock arabic keyboard from 2.3 into Cyanogen 9

OP Wanas

1st March 2012, 02:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I was using the stock android version of samsung galaxy s with touch wiz, and then I rooted my phone to CyanogenMod 9 (teamhacksong's rom build 16) everything is fine but the problem is the arabic keyboard in this ICS is ugly and the buttons isnt in the place it used to be in the 2.3 stock samsung keyboard.

My question: Is there a way to install this samsung arabic keyboard on my custom rom?
If yes can you help me with the links?
Last edited by Wanas; 9th March 2012 at 03:47 AM.
9th March 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
bump ............
10th March 2012, 09:24 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
i wanna know the answer too!
10th March 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #4  
Xevez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Arrow I hope it is helpful
Here is the original keyboard from 2.3.3 ( arabic )

I test it on cm9 and it works perfectly



you can download it here :

http://www.mediafire.com/?4qx8vex43y6ya4w
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Xevez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thats great but its not the stock keyboard came with the samsung galaxy s 2.2 or even after the update to 2,3
dont you have any other arabic keyboards to try ??
and thanks for the help
11th March 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #6  
Xevez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanas

Thats great but its not the stock keyboard came with the samsung galaxy s 2.2 or even after the update to 2,3
dont you have any other arabic keyboards to try ??
and thanks for the help

do you mean the stock 2.2.1 keyboard ?
12th March 2012, 04:11 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xevez

do you mean the stock 2.2.1 keyboard ?

yess and After I updated to 2.3.3 it was the same
and there is an issue with this keyboard the vibration isnt working while pressing the buttons and no config for it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes