5,601,062 Members 48,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] - [3/21/2012] - MikRunny v1.13 - [Sense 3.5 | 2.3.5 | Tweaks | Odex | CDMA]

Tip us?
 
GGerk
Old
#1261  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Apr 2011
I have his test 6 kernel, but I didnt see a test 6 version 6 though?
 
jstn76rs
Old
#1262  
jstn76rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 611
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: La Crosse, WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGerk View Post
I have his test 6 kernel, but I didnt see a test 6 version 6 though?
It's not version 6 its v6 like the engine. If you go back a few pages you'll see some links....
 
linsalata28
Old
#1263  
linsalata28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2045
Posts: 4,744
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGerk View Post
I have his test 6 kernel, but I didnt see a test 6 version 6 though?
He's talking about the V6 SuperCharger script .

Sent from my Classic eVo
 
MRFERRARI23
Old
(Last edited by MRFERRARI23; 9th March 2012 at 04:03 AM.)
#1264  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 2,998
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Since now someone has uploaded the latest ota update sense ICS ROM for the sensation with sense 3.6, I hope it can be ported to this ROM with easy and we can be Officially running ICS on mikrunny!


http://www.xda-developers.com/android/htc-sensation-receives-official-ics-update-nordic-countries-only/


Sent from my Fingers!
 
flooppoolf
Old
#1265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 291
Join Date: Nov 2010
Can someone port the Sense 2.1 lockscreen to this ROM?
__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________

No Signature for now. :'(
 
{SBR}_L3GION
Old
(Last edited by {SBR}_L3GION; 9th March 2012 at 05:36 AM.)
#1266  
{SBR}_L3GION's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 936
Join Date: Sep 2007
Just as a heads up to everyone wanting the most out of this ROM, I've played with the v6 script a lil further and have gotten better results. My previous set up was this ROM, chads test 6, and v6 1000 hp settings. Earlier I took linsalata's advice and switched to 768 hp settings and everything was fine. It multi tasked well and was cruising along nicely. Then I decided to go a lil further and turn on nitro lag nullifier and now that has improved the speed, improved my bench scores, and made the whole experience smoother. Definitely another feature to check out.



My current free RAM.
Sprint Titan -> Sprint Vogue -> Sprint Touch Pro -> Sprint Touch Pro 2 -> EVO 4G -> EVO 3D

If you like my work and feel I deserve it please feel free to Donate.
 
LiquidSolstice
Old
#1267  
LiquidSolstice's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4050
Posts: 4,376
Join Date: Jan 2008
So. I almost feel stupid asking this because I always assumed this was user error when I read about it, but it's finally happened to me.

Does anyone else on this ROM sometimes experience a weird "Twilight" moment where the system clock decides it's actually 3 (or even 4) hours later than it really is?

A restart fixes it, but knowing why it happens would be nice.

Also, I just have to say, I really want to use this "V6 Supercharger" but the post that contains it is so bloody confusing and has so much unneeded formatting that I just have no idea where to start and it's overwhelming. I might have to spend a weekend playing with it and creating a signature guide, who knows.
Respect open source development and the benefits that it brings; say no to CyanogenMod.

Why Focal is No Longer Part of CM
Arbitrary and Negative Development Decisions by CM
 
KB112
Old
#1268  
KB112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 2,907
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: East SF-Bay Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiquidSolstice View Post
So. I almost feel stupid asking this because I always assumed this was user error when I read about it, but it's finally happened to me.

Does anyone else on this ROM sometimes experience a weird "Twilight" moment where the system clock decides it's actually 3 (or even 4) hours later than it really is?

A restart fixes it, but knowing why it happens would be nice.

Also, I just have to say, I really want to use this "V6 Supercharger" but the post that contains it is so bloody confusing and has so much unneeded formatting that I just have no idea where to start and it's overwhelming. I might have to spend a weekend playing with it and creating a signature guide, who knows.
Lol. This happened to me today randomly! I didn't know what the hell was going on. It sHowed my time as 4hrs ahead. I rebooted and it went back to normal. Weird.

Sent from my HTC_Flyer_P512_NA using xda premium
Sprint - ED Family Plan w/ 6 lines.
LG G2 (Stock Rooted - TWRP)
 
linsalata28
Old
(Last edited by linsalata28; 10th March 2012 at 06:53 AM.)
#1269  
linsalata28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2045
Posts: 4,744
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiquidSolstice View Post
So. I almost feel stupid asking this because I always assumed this was user error when I read about it, but it's finally happened to me.

Does anyone else on this ROM sometimes experience a weird "Twilight" moment where the system clock decides it's actually 3 (or even 4) hours later than it really is?

A restart fixes it, but knowing why it happens would be nice.

Also, I just have to say, I really want to use this "V6 Supercharger" but the post that contains it is so bloody confusing and has so much unneeded formatting that I just have no idea where to start and it's overwhelming. I might have to spend a weekend playing with it and creating a signature guide, who knows.
I kept having issues with the time so I ended up manually setting it and that worked.

V6 is very easy to use but your right you would never think so from reading through that thread. Once you download the script you need to delete the .txt from it, that is only there so that it can be attached. Next download the app script manager. Now open the app and hit browse as root and then OK. Next browse to the script on your sd card and open it, then you will need to click the little su icon to allow it root and then run the script. While going through the set up I didn't allow it any intergration but feel free to try it but make sure you have a backup in case you get stuck in a bootloop. After it runs the setup just choose the option you want and reboot. I know that kind of sounds like a lot but its pretty easy once you run it once.

Edit: He uploaded them as pdf's now so delete that. It need to only have the .sh at the end of the script, he only puts those extensions so that they can be attached to the thread.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to linsalata28 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vin255764
Old
#1270  
vin255764's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2302
Posts: 2,827
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Seattle,WA
Not sure if anybody already took care of black voicemail text in notifications when Black/transparet SystemUI applyed.
Here is a fix http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...824#post190824

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vin255764 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
mikrunny=mikpimpin, the mik mik!
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes