5,598,779 Members 34,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Aurora ICS 4.0.4 for u8800 - Version 5.0 update 20

Tip us?
 
dzo
Old
#2141  
dzo's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4578
Posts: 2,158
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eng.stk View Post
Installed 2.0 and can't seam to choose my backup account... All other syncs are working.

open a terminal and type:

Code:
su
bmgr transport com.google.android.backup/.BackupTransportService
That should fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to dzo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haydnlj
Old
(Last edited by haydnlj; 9th March 2012 at 04:42 AM.)
#2142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 165
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sydney
Default compass mode in maps

OK - so when using GPS Status from market (from play doesn't sound right yet ), I usually get a fix on 7+ satellites within 10 secs, so certainly reasonable, and the compass also points in the right direction. Google maps however still feels a little hit and miss - what I can say for certain however is that compass mode in Google Maps doesn't work.

Can anybody else confirm either way regarding compass mode?

Could be on the wrong track completely, but some htc desire users had some very similar sounding issues, and it turned out to be a kernel issue in 2.6.35 for the akm8973 driver xda link to patch. Noticed AK8973 in /data/misc/akmd_set.txt, so presumed the same driver with the same kernel may be contributing.
 
djemr
Old
#2143  
Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 74
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by edarr View Post
it is possible you make a tutorial? I tried and I cannot see see option face look
Preparing a tutorial for a not working feature would be useless. I figured out that there is not enough space on system to preapare all the files that has needed to make the feature run.
 
kostasvr
Old
#2144  
kostasvr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 57
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzo View Post
open a terminal and type:

Code:
su
bmgr transport com.google.android.backup/.BackupTransportService
That should fix it.
I was about to upload the same screenshot when i saw this, it didn't work for me though, still says "Backing up to debug only private cache".
 
Demens
Old
#2145  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjo88 View Post
No one has the problem of the photos in the gallery x does not appear as if the memory card was not there? or the songs do not appear in music? but if I use the explorer s can see the songs and playing but not cease to be boring
Try plugging the phone to computer with the usb-cable. This fixed my missing music-library for several times. I think it starts to autoscan properly after usb connection.
 
jeremysherriff
Old
#2146  
jeremysherriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 390
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Auckland
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjo88 View Post
No one has the problem of the photos in the gallery x does not appear as if the memory card was not there? or the songs do not appear in music? but if I use the explorer s can see the songs and playing but not cease to be boring
This might be completely wrong, but have a read of this as a possible cause. If you have Google+ installed, it's quite possible.

@dzo are you able to have a read (you may already be familiar with the issue and the CM team's efforts) and confirm whether this ROM can be affected in such a way?
 
RBwai
Old
#2147  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 263
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portoroz
Finally I succesfully installed v2.0 and now everything works OK, Titanium restored my aps.
But Camera zoom still not work.
And one more suggestion; installed Apex launcher and can't put Fancy Widgets on my desktop. It said: can not add widget from the drawer . Due to limitations of the Android framework, this feature is only available if you install Apex louncher as a system app (root required). And I don't know how to do that.
The Following User Says Thank You to RBwai For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iamelton
Old
#2148  
iamelton's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 842
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBwai View Post
Finally I succesfully installed v2.0 and now everything works OK, Titanium restored my aps.
But Camera zoom still not work.
And one more suggestion; installed Apex launcher and can't put Fancy Widgets on my desktop. It said: can not add widget from the drawer . Due to limitations of the Android framework, this feature is only available if you install Apex louncher as a system app (root required). And I don't know how to do that.
put the apex launcher apk file in "/system/app/" directory and reboot ur phone..
LG Nexus 5 (D821) : KitKat 4.4.2 (KOT49H) rooted (by bigxie), Xposed Framework (by rovo89, Tungstwenty)

LG Nexus 4 (E960) : KitKat 4.4.2 (KOT49H) rooted
ASUS Nexus 7 (ME370T) : KitKat 4.4.2 (KOT49H) rooted
Sony Xperia S (LT26i) : Jelly Bean 4.1.2 (6.2.B.1.96) rooted, DooMKernel (by DooMLoRD)
Huawei IDEOS X5 (U8800H) : Aurora ICS 5.0u21 (by dzo)


==================================================

[INFO] Disable OTA update notification
 
jeremysherriff
Old
#2149  
jeremysherriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 390
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Auckland
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamelton View Post
put the apex launcher apk file in "/system/app/" directory and reboot ur phone..
and remember to reset permissions+owner to rw-r--r-- root.root
 
OmegaModr
Old
#2150  
OmegaModr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by OmegaModr View Post
Ugh, updated from 1.11 to 2.0 and it looks like the battery drain is back on my phone :/ will report back after testing it more.
So.. ok. After wipes and reflash the battery drain is still there, so it's v2.0. And i had a couple of random reboots, those never happened before. Not a good start for a stable branch.

Tags
android 4, aurora, huawei ideos x5, ics, u8800
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes