Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,356 Members 39,071 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[27 OCT 2012][MAGLDR/cLK]TyphooN CyanogenMod 7.2.0.1 v3.8.9[2.3.7][A2SD+][tytung r14]

Tip us?
 
x3dnd3x
Old
#21251  
x3dnd3x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Singapore
My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .
 
tmihai20
Old
#21252  
tmihai20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 1,038
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Galati, Romania
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3dnd3x View Post
My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .
Look for Google Play Store. Google rebranded Android Market to Google Play Store, unifying all services under Google Play You old Android Market updated itself.

History: Alcatel DualBand One Touch -> Nokia 7650 -> Nokia 6600 -> Nokia N95 -> HTC HD2 Leo -> HTC Evo 3D -> Nexus 5 (current one)
Nexus 5 rocking stock 4.4.4, rooted and with Franco's kernel
HTC Evo 3D (retired)
Asus Transformer TF300TG (unlocked, rooted) with CROMi-Xenogenesis
 
bobjbain
Old
#21253  
bobjbain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 851
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Poole
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3dnd3x View Post
My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .
It's called "Play Shop" now
Device : HTC One Mini
ROM : InsertCoin for HTC One Mini
Recovery : TWRP 2.7.1.1
HBoot : 2.22.0000 S-OFF SuperCID
Radio : 1.25.40g.00.19


Tablet : Nexus 7 2013
ROM : Stock
 
x3dnd3x
Old
#21254  
x3dnd3x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmihai20 View Post
Look for Google Play Store. Google rebranded Android Market to Google Play Store, unifying all services under Google Play You old Android Market updated itself.
Google Play Store is not there either . I did a factory reset and this happened .
 
havlaz
Old
#21255  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 474
Join Date: Aug 2010
hi.. i used hd2 toolkit to repartition the device (512 model) - beucuse the link to the 150mb/5 mb cache is broken.
i select 150 and 5 like the guide says.. flashed the rom (the stable one) and now im stuck in the android blue logo for 15 min... reboot and again..

what to do?
Google Nexus S --> Google Galaxy Nexus --> Google Nexus 4 !
 
negativman
Old
#21256  
negativman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsamuel View Post
Camera works fine except occasionally hangs on camcorder(maybe 1 in 15 times)
I mean, when to switch, how-to on the main front, there is a "application error" and all, the camera will not run at all, ever wrong!
My smartphones: Samsung Galaxy Note & Galaxy SIII & LG Optimus 4X HD
 
havlaz
Old
#21257  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 474
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by havlaz View Post
hi.. i used hd2 toolkit to repartition the device (512 model) - beucuse the link to the 150mb/5 mb cache is broken.
i select 150 and 5 like the guide says.. flashed the rom (the stable one) and now im stuck in the android blue logo for 15 min... reboot and again..

what to do?
when i flashed the rom without the sim card it works. that was the problam.



Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
Google Nexus S --> Google Galaxy Nexus --> Google Nexus 4 !
 
samsamuel
Old
#21258  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,048
Posts: 9,105
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by negativman View Post
I mean, when to switch, how-to on the main front, there is a "application error" and all, the camera will not run at all, ever wrong!
do you mean you tried to switch to the non existent front camera? and now it just force-closes whenever you try to start it?

settings - applications - manage applications - all - camera - clear data
ViperOneM8 VIPER4Android

O2 UK automated free sim unlock form.

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE
 
negativman
Old
#21259  
negativman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsamuel View Post
do you mean you tried to switch to the non existent front camera? and now it just force-closes whenever you try to start it?

settings - applications - manage applications - all - camera - clear data
Yes!
It turns out that the camera can be run only in this way. Strangely, on the other ROM with the camera is OK, you might say what you like)))
My smartphones: Samsung Galaxy Note & Galaxy SIII & LG Optimus 4X HD
 
lihkin
Old
#21260  
lihkin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 247
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobjbain View Post
150mb is more than enough space for system.

I think you'll find that if you use a 200mb system size then you won't have enough /data space to install the ROM
If i am not wrong system size is where d rom get installed rite? coz im using 200mb system size for d rom im currently using as mentioned in my signature

Current Device: Micromax Canvas HD A116
OS: Jelly Bean 4.2.1
ROM: Stock ROM
Previous Device: HTC HD2, Nokia 3230, Motorola C375

Tags
2.3.7, android, cm7, cm7 hd2, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, typhoon, tyween
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes