FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[12 DEC 2014][MAGLDR/cLK]TyphooN CyanogenMod 7.2.0.1 v3.9.0[2.3.7][A2SD+][tytung r14]

1,121 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,717
 
By tyween, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th January 2011, 07:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th March 2012, 12:28 PM |#21251  
x3dnd3x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .
 
 
8th March 2012, 12:32 PM |#21252  
tmihai20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati, Romania
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3dnd3x

My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .

Look for Google Play Store. Google rebranded Android Market to Google Play Store, unifying all services under Google Play You old Android Market updated itself.
8th March 2012, 12:34 PM |#21253  
bobjbain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poole
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3dnd3x

My market application suddenly just disappeared after i factory reset . I tried to search for the data.img but couldn't find it . Manual installation of apk file doesn't work as well .

Please help .

It's called "Play Shop" now
8th March 2012, 12:41 PM |#21254  
x3dnd3x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmihai20

Look for Google Play Store. Google rebranded Android Market to Google Play Store, unifying all services under Google Play You old Android Market updated itself.

Google Play Store is not there either . I did a factory reset and this happened .
8th March 2012, 05:54 PM |#21255  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
hi.. i used hd2 toolkit to repartition the device (512 model) - beucuse the link to the 150mb/5 mb cache is broken.
i select 150 and 5 like the guide says.. flashed the rom (the stable one) and now im stuck in the android blue logo for 15 min... reboot and again..

what to do?
8th March 2012, 07:02 PM |#21256  
negativman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsamuel

Camera works fine except occasionally hangs on camcorder(maybe 1 in 15 times)

I mean, when to switch, how-to on the main front, there is a "application error" and all, the camera will not run at all, ever wrong!
8th March 2012, 09:35 PM |#21257  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by havlaz

hi.. i used hd2 toolkit to repartition the device (512 model) - beucuse the link to the 150mb/5 mb cache is broken.
i select 150 and 5 like the guide says.. flashed the rom (the stable one) and now im stuck in the android blue logo for 15 min... reboot and again..

what to do?

when i flashed the rom without the sim card it works. that was the problam.



Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
8th March 2012, 10:36 PM |#21258  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by negativman

I mean, when to switch, how-to on the main front, there is a "application error" and all, the camera will not run at all, ever wrong!

do you mean you tried to switch to the non existent front camera? and now it just force-closes whenever you try to start it?

settings - applications - manage applications - all - camera - clear data
9th March 2012, 06:09 AM |#21259  
negativman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsamuel

do you mean you tried to switch to the non existent front camera? and now it just force-closes whenever you try to start it?

settings - applications - manage applications - all - camera - clear data

Yes!
It turns out that the camera can be run only in this way. Strangely, on the other ROM with the camera is OK, you might say what you like)))
9th March 2012, 06:49 AM |#21260  
lihkin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobjbain

150mb is more than enough space for system.

I think you'll find that if you use a 200mb system size then you won't have enough /data space to install the ROM

If i am not wrong system size is where d rom get installed rite? coz im using 200mb system size for d rom im currently using as mentioned in my signature
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.7, android, cm7, cm7 hd2, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, typhoon, tyween
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes