Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Recovery]Clockwork Mod 6.0.1.2

OP TheManii

27th February 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #41  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Made a new build, looking for testers that are having issue with nandroids:

5.5.0.4 v2 beta 1.img
The Following User Says Thank You to TheManii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 07:19 AM   |  #42  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheManii

Made a new build, looking for testers that are having issue with nandroids:

5.5.0.4 v2 beta 1.img

Thanx! I will give a go tonight and post about it tomorrow!
20th March 2012, 04:53 AM   |  #43  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
cw kept getting stuck at data during backup. I stumbled upon the solution while navigating cw menus. For some reason when you first boot into cw, it mounts the cache partition. this prevents from completing backup. Under mounts and storage, unmount cache first then do a backup. it goes all the way through!
21st March 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #44  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron

cw kept getting stuck at data during backup. I stumbled upon the solution while navigating cw menus. For some reason when you first boot into cw, it mounts the cache partition. this prevents from completing backup. Under mounts and storage, unmount cache first then do a backup. it goes all the way through!

Can anyone else confirm/deny that this is the reason? I could simply hack CWM to not use cache, but that would be a bad idea in the long term (but having reliably working nandroids is more important)
30th March 2012, 11:27 PM   |  #45  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheManii

Can anyone else confirm/deny that this is the reason? I could simply hack CWM to not use cache, but that would be a bad idea in the long term (but having reliably working nandroids is more important)

Seems like no one else has done it. I went ahead and tried it 4 times with cache mounted and unmounted and same thing. maybe it hangs because dell points to a different location for cache?
2nd July 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Clockwork Mod 5.5.0.4 for venue
Can someone please re-upload the Clockwork Mod 5.5.0.4 for venue. I tried searching it in google, but can i use any CWM 5.5.0.4 or it should be specifically for venue???
2nd July 2012, 10:14 PM   |  #47  
marvin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osanvc

Can someone please re-upload the Clockwork Mod 5.5.0.4 for venue. I tried searching it in google, but can i use any CWM 5.5.0.4 or it should be specifically for venue???

The link in the OP works for me.
3rd July 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #48  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
The streakdroid.com DNS entry is no longer valid apparently, it works if you've previously went to it and cached it, but you cant get in if you hadnt previously.

I'm gonna remirror everything on my devhost account eventually.
7th July 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #49  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheManii

The streakdroid.com DNS entry is no longer valid apparently, it works if you've previously went to it and cached it, but you cant get in if you hadnt previously.

I'm gonna remirror everything on my devhost account eventually.

that's why i can't download it...
appreciate that if you could re-upload it~thanks.
17th July 2012, 08:48 AM   |  #50  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Updated CWM to 6.0.0.1!

Confirmed working:
  • Nandroids
  • USB mounting
  • Fac resetting

Unforunately we need a working ICS kernel to get CWM-touch, and we dont currently have one.

The Following User Says Thank You to TheManii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes