Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,532 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Does anyone uses Apple In-Ear Headphones for Xperia S??

Tip us?
 
sfai05
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default [Q] Does anyone uses Apple In-Ear Headphones for Xperia S??

OMG my Apple In-Ear is not working with the new Xperia S.
Anyone with same problems?
 
Rashkae
Old
#2  
Rashkae's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 571
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Singapore
I use a pair of Shure in-ear headphones designed for the iPhone and they work great.
 
sfai05
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
So sad :(
 
Rashkae
Old
#4  
Rashkae's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 571
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfai05 View Post
So sad :(
No need to be, the apple in-ear phones stink anyway.
Xperia Z - White
 
k1018277
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 45
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfai05 View Post
So sad :(
I read somewhere that Sony have changed it so that it's the same as most devices like Apple and Blackberry so it should work.

Maybe your ones are broken.
 
sfai05
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1018277 View Post
I read somewhere that Sony have changed it so that it's the same as most devices like Apple and Blackberry so it should work.

Maybe your ones are broken.
I read the same article too!
I try my apple in ear with my friends iPhone and I works perfectly. :(
 
bustervic
Old
#7  
bustervic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 448
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Victoria
Tested OEM apple headphones, doesn't work
Tested Seinhauser headphones, doesn't work
Tested OEM Samsung GSII headphones, works....

I've had it, sending mine back. First the retailer doesn't supply the hdmi as advertised, then I have to deal with "some" headphones work issues.

No thanks.
 
forzanerazzurri
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 183
Join Date: Oct 2009
No offense but why would you want to use Apple headphones? They are some of the worst headphones on the planet.
 
rebilith
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2011
Yeah, I don't understand why you'd want to use apple headphones, you can buy a lot better headphones for so low... try some audio technica ones if you are in a budget. Apple standard ones distort everything so much...
 
bustervic
Old
#10  
bustervic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 448
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Victoria
If you are asking me, my sennheiser are my primary headphones, they were around $100 and just plain rock. With the same standard, they "should" work.
I shouldn't need to buy new headphones because Sony can't play nice with the "standard"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more