Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 42,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][KANG][16.07.2012] CyanogenMod 9 Milestone XT720 RC

Tip us?
 
J.Y.Daddy
Old
#11  
J.Y.Daddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 923
Posts: 559
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Seoul
Woo~ Good work!
Now i'll stop my working. thanks(?!)
I will always cheer for your build work.

Good luck!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to J.Y.Daddy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fjfalcon
Old
#12  
fjfalcon's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1266
Posts: 841
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Schelkovo

 
DONATE TO ME
J.Y.Daddy maybe you may create bootfix for motoroi ?
Than our motoroi friends may use this rom?
Making impossible possible
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fjfalcon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
J.Y.Daddy
Old
(Last edited by J.Y.Daddy; 9th March 2012 at 01:57 PM.)
#13  
J.Y.Daddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 923
Posts: 559
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Seoul
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjfalcon View Post
J.Y.Daddy maybe you may create bootfix for motoroi ?
Than our motoroi friends may use this rom?
Unfortunately, Motoroi is impossible from only Bootfix.
Must be use the only one firmware. It's "Korea Motoroi 39R firmware".
All the other firmware does not work.

So, i'll try port to your's CM9 base on 39R firmware.(when time permits)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to J.Y.Daddy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mchlbenner
Old
#14  
mchlbenner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 1,492
Join Date: Jul 2008
Your rom bootloops milestone xt720 any fix.
Thanks

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mchlbenner For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oddo1907
Old
(Last edited by oddo1907; 9th March 2012 at 08:31 AM.)
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 85
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: ankara
i cant install this. i apply update then reboot but crashed on motorola logo.
is this installation different from other roms?

---------- Post added at 10:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

can we flash any rom ?
 
tvktmgm
Old
#16  
tvktmgm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default help me cm9

i cant install this. i apply update then reboot but crashed on motorola logo.
is this installation different from other roms?
 
telnet777
Old
(Last edited by telnet777; 9th March 2012 at 11:54 AM.)
#17  
telnet777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 133
Join Date: Feb 2012
I've flashed lwxddlqcm9.zip on my XT711 which is a chinese version of XT720. The phone boot successfully. But the baseband is unknown. And it seems that sim card can't be recognized. I've tried to setprop ro.baseband in super-terminal. But it is useless. I've replaced with stock baseband and many XT720' baseband. And it doesn't work. Is there any easy way to handle with it?
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my U8500 using XDA
 
space4ace
Old
(Last edited by space4ace; 10th March 2012 at 02:32 PM.)
#18  
space4ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 131
Join Date: Apr 2011
First, I know that fjfalcon is working on this and he will update his first post once it works. I'm only posting this in case it helps anyone here.

Here are my experiences with this rom so far.
It won't go pass the Motorola logo.
I tried the March 8, 9 and 10 updates and none have worked.
For now, I stay on fj's CM7 and will try the next CM9 update when posted.
Don't get me wrong, I love trying out ROMs and helping, if I can. My only experience is with installing ROMs so I cannot do much more than share what I've tried doing with my installs.

Many thanks to fjfalcon, whom I'm sure as many other things to do.
I also would like to say thank you to people like Mioze7Ae, mchlbenner, J.Y.Daddy, LibertyMonger and others for working, helping and even just posting about everything and anything that could help the less experienced users, like me.

Thank you guys! :beer:

Sent from my XT720 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to space4ace For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
telnet777
Old
#19  
telnet777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 133
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by telnet777 View Post
I've flashed lwxddlqcm9.zip on my XT711 which is a chinese version of XT720. The phone boot successfully. But the baseband is unknown. And it seems that sim card can't be recognized. I've tried to setprop ro.baseband in super-terminal. But it is useless. I've replaced with stock baseband and many XT720' baseband. And it doesn't work. Is there any easy way to handle with it?
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my U8500 using XDA
Can someone nicely give some advices to handle this problem?
Baseband is unknown and sim card can not be recognized by the phone.
 
space4ace
Old
#20  
space4ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 131
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by telnet777 View Post
Can someone nicely give some advices to handle this problem?
Baseband is unknown and sim card can not be recognized by the phone.
You should go to the [ROM] 9.0.4.3 lwxddg. thread by mchlbenner and ask your question there. This cm9 here is the one fjfalcon is working on, and not the same as far as I know.

Sent from my XT720 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes