Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsung S Pen Compatible with T-989

OP aleks_

9th March 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #1  
aleks_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Does anyone know if the Galaxy S pen will work with our T-989 and if there is a way to port that software onto our phones or will it be included in our ICS update? The reason I ask is because i hate using my fingers to draw something in the drawsomething app. I love that app but would like to make my drawings better. So will the S pen be compatible???
9th March 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #2  
IllBill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 30
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I think the S pen is just like any other stylus..not sure tho..if you have some sort of stylus lying and try that and see if that works..

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2
ROM: Juggernaut 5.0
9th March 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #3  
synergeticink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
4,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
That is not correct. The S-Pen is a Wacom digitizer pen that does not work on a our compasitive screens. The wacom feature allows for pressure sensitive versus heat sensitive
9th March 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #4  
IllBill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 30
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thanks for the correction..wasn't to sure..my bad lol..Learn something new everyday..

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2
ROM: Juggernaut 5.0
9th March 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Nope doesn't work, tried my bosses earlier this week

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
9th March 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #6  
synergeticink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
4,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
No worries, Im a graphic artist and that was the first thing I wanted to know when it came out. There are a few youtube videos on that question.
9th March 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Arlington, Tx
Thanks Meter: 74
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I thought our phones screen responded to electrons.... Verified it with a battery, slide the positve side and nothing but when you slide the negative side of the battery on the screen it responds. So anyhting with a negative charge would work with the phone right?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
9th March 2012, 08:53 AM   |  #8  
aleks_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxKamikazexx

I thought our phones screen responded to electrons.... Verified it with a battery, slide the positve side and nothing but when you slide the negative side of the battery on the screen it responds. So anyhting with a negative charge would work with the phone right?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

That is interesting but I'm not sure I want to try so I'll take your word for it. And thanks everyone for the replies.....it's a little confusing to say the least. I was hoping for better news that would allow us to use a stylus. Maybe something will come up. Who knows.....
9th March 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
The note has two digotozers that allow for input through fingers and the s pen stylus. It has to be s pen because it is a different type of stylus so normal run off the mill styluses won't work. Same deal with us, but we only have one digitzer for input from finger only. So neither s pen nor stylus will work unless you get the one made for capacitive screens which are nit accurate at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes