FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[APP] Dead Space on SALE

64 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By wanfaltm, Member on 6th March 2012, 07:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th March 2012, 02:03 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeKubus

Dead Space doesn't start on my prime, it crashes just after the EA logo during the loading screen. Anyone else got that issue?

Just need to reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to luminus69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th March 2012, 02:34 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luminus69

Just need to reboot.

I lol'd, thought rebooting devices was a thing of the past Thanks a lot!
8th March 2012, 10:16 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeKubus

I lol'd, thought rebooting devices was a thing of the past Thanks a lot!

Nope, sometimes it helps things settle down for some reason. I've noticed that some Gameloft games glitch out and freeze occasionally, but rebooting the Prime usually takes care of that.
8th March 2012, 10:25 PM |#24  
rndmnss's Avatar
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tacktack

Hi, a noob question here. Can i buy the game on my mobile's play store then download it free on my the tablet that I buy afterwards? Is it that i buy a game under an id then I can dl the game on any platform so long as I'm using the same id? Thanks for helping!

Yep. Whatever I buy on my Galaxy S2 shows up on my Transformer Prime and vice versa since I'm using the same google account for both devices.
9th March 2012, 12:11 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Still crashing while trying to download

Anyone still having this problem?
9th March 2012, 04:12 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
No longer crashed while downloading. Just started playing. Already jumped.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 10:21 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeKubus

I lol'd, thought rebooting devices was a thing of the past Thanks a lot!

Yeah, with these memory intensive games, I find that I pretty much need to reboot before playing every time. If only the prime has 2GB of RAM......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes