FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Tweak] Fast Dormany complete deactivation for Gueste2x v2.1/2.2/GoodBye

9th March 2012, 12:38 PM |#11  
plakers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Any news on FD problems/solutions?
Tried to enable/disable it by using setprop, but not sufficient, and even if, the value seems fixed whatever I define.
On CM7/Kang : it stays at "1"
On CM9/Kang : it stays at "0"

Any patch available for CM7/Kang? (I don't know if it's enable or disabled by default on CM7Kang). And last but not least, does anyone have a feedback on some other tweaks like the ro.ril.fast.dormancy.timeout effects?

Thanks
Last edited by plakers; 9th March 2012 at 12:53 PM.
 
 
10th March 2012, 04:28 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag C. Grande - MS
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plakers

Any news on FD problems/solutions?
Tried to enable/disable it by using setprop, but not sufficient, and even if, the value seems fixed whatever I define.
On CM7/Kang : it stays at "1"
On CM9/Kang : it stays at "0"

Any patch available for CM7/Kang? (I don't know if it's enable or disabled by default on CM7Kang). And last but not least, does anyone have a feedback on some other tweaks like the ro.ril.fast.dormancy.timeout effects?

Thanks

im trying to find a way to disable it, if you find post to us.
10th March 2012, 07:51 AM |#13  
plakers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafaelsartori

im trying to find a way to disable it, if you find post to us.

I'll do... If you find some solution post here too

(I'll give a try to the patch "as is" and see if it works on my CM7Kang... If not, will restore my Nandroid backup! I don't know what are the differences between this ".jar" and my CM7Kang one, except the dormancy function...)

Will also try this one :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...39&postcount=4

EDIT : both of the patches doesn't work... as expected
Last edited by plakers; 10th March 2012 at 08:34 AM.
19th March 2012, 01:48 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Tomsk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Hey guys!
Tell me where to find Fast Dormany complete deactivation for 20o
I do remember that someone did for 20o
19th March 2012, 04:13 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 813
 
More
I made it for V20q:

http://www.mediafire.com/?juj60j4hfijgrxu

Maybe it also works on V20o, but I'm not sure.
23rd March 2012, 03:01 PM |#16  
plakers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flix123

I made it for V20q:

http://www.mediafire.com/?juj60j4hfijgrxu

Maybe it also works on V20o, but I'm not sure.

Thanks man, but tried both the patches (gueste and this one, none works). I'm under CM7Kang.

Found a "simple way" (but I've got to check if this really works) :
build.prop modified => reboot => the option is activated

ro.ril.fast.dormancy.rule = 0
ro.ril.fast.dormancy.timeout = 3
also did : ro.ril.sbm.feature = 0

Will check what it does, and if it's really efficient, but my logcat doesn't complain about Dormancy, and no network problem for the moment... Wait & See!
29th May 2012, 09:51 AM |#17  
R0B3RTF1SH3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
soooooooooooo?
21st December 2012, 06:57 AM |#18  
flat__line's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trento
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Fast dormancy disable ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flix123

I made it for V20q:

http://www.mediafire.com/?juj60j4hfijgrxu

Maybe it also works on V20o, but I'm not sure.

Do you know if it works for Stefan Goodby ROM?

Thanks,
21st December 2012, 07:26 AM |#19  
R0B3RTF1SH3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
i would like this feature focus'ed on alot more . esp for multi bootloader or version of android. its an option that should generally be part of the network settings for your fone. but its not.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes