Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Kernel] ardatdat kernel v1.5 [CWM] (OC/ROOT/VR/3G/init.d) (2012-02-05 13:00GMT)

6th March 2012, 06:49 AM |#161  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 2,873
 
9,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ardatdat

To those who are brave enough,
not fear of bricking, exploding, blasting, blablabla....

Anyone willing to test out my newest v1.6 kernel that support NTFS/CIFS with performance increase & ipv6 disabled?

Please PM me and I will send the link to you for testing

Woaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh that's godly fast

Herpderp Defy.
 
 
6th March 2012, 07:04 AM |#162  
emanoj.i9103's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ardatdat

To those who are brave enough,
not fear of bricking, exploding, blasting, blablabla....

Anyone willing to test out my newest v1.6 kernel that support NTFS/CIFS with performance increase & ipv6 disabled?

Please PM me and I will send the link to you for testing

That's Amazingly Fast...
6th March 2012, 07:42 AM |#163  
krobar77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ardatdat

To those who are brave enough,
not fear of bricking, exploding, blasting, blablabla....

Anyone willing to test out my newest v1.6 kernel that support NTFS/CIFS with performance increase & ipv6 disabled?

Please PM me and I will send the link to you for testing

PM me too my bro!!

I hope 1.6 is much better.. coz after applied your 1.5 from 1.3a
i'm having laggy after few hours of use. but after reboot it back to normal.

but it is not everyday laggy.. only after using heavy load of app.
6th March 2012, 05:26 PM |#164  
emanoj.i9103's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I`m lucky to get a chance to test 1.61b version of kernel. Have been with it for nearly 6 hours, No freezes, no lags. As stable as 1.5 is. Overclocked to 1.2 GHz and its stable. Phone isn`t warming up even when charging. It used to warm a little with 1.5. Yet to check out NTFS support.

Inshort, Great job ardatdat. :)

Sent from my Galaxy Royale using Tapatalk
Last edited by emanoj.i9103; 6th March 2012 at 05:32 PM.
7th March 2012, 04:55 AM |#165  
krobar77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
NTFS support means? SD card and internal storage all will be in NTFS format?
9th March 2012, 01:06 PM |#166  
amar1548's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hoshiarpur
Thanks Meter: 177
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Wink set cpu profile
please any one tell me a perfect profile and frequency for good performance and battery too.......... is any harm to set it performance profile on 1000 frequency.............??????????
11th March 2012, 04:30 PM |#167  
krobar77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
of coz it is OK dude.. 1000mhz@1Ghz is the default speed

/facepalm
12th March 2012, 02:25 AM |#168  
amar1548's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hoshiarpur
Thanks Meter: 177
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by krobar77

of coz it is OK dude.. 1000mhz@1Ghz is the default speed

/facepalm

but i set it in performance profile....... is it ok
12th March 2012, 12:12 PM |#169  
mrsaccess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amar1548

but i set it in performance profile....... is it ok

Of course not! Performance keeps your CPU all the time at 1GHz and while the CPU doesn't care about this, your battery does!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes