Thread Deleted

[WM6.1/WM6.5.x]«HERMANN» | RELEASED ROMs: WM6.1 v3.0, WM6.5.0 v3.2

OP einsteinecker

5th March 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #281  
Simonas0's Avatar
Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 11
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
WM6.5 for T830
Files from WM6.1 beta X for T830 are here:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx...512&parid=root

What I want (something like that):
1. Copy SYS and OEM folders from your WM6.5 to New Folder;
2. Copy XIP from T830's WM6.1 to New Folder\ROM;
3. Copy drivers from OEM_Driver to right direction (I don't know where it will be);
4. G'Reloc.exe the .VM folder (I found in internet that G'Reloc don't work with WM6.5, so you know better how to do identical action);
5. BuildOS.exe.

If you have no time, please upload New Folder, but if you want, you can do all to the end.

Following instructions:
6. Copy MDOC.DIO to New Folder;
7. imgfsfromdump imgfs-in.bin imgfs-new.bin;
8. imgfstonb imgfs-new.bin MDOC.DIO os-new.nb0;
9. copy os-new.nb0 MDOC.DIO (it's command line);
10. Upload new MDOC.DIO.

Thank you very much!
Last edited by Simonas0; 9th March 2012 at 04:36 PM.
7th March 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #282  
Galileo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Managua
Thanks Meter: 127
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
well, what can i say einstein?, ive been trying your wm6.5.0 rom with the android ui(only the clock,icons, and homescreen plus plus ,not the top bar)and it feels really comfortable and looks awesome, the reason why ive always prefered the 6.1 roms its because they felt more reliable but i got to say, your rom feels really reliable, its fast and has given me no problem so far, it runs moon gba at fullspeed and you managed to put the side buttons menus while replacing the green button menu to stop the white square glitch, as sad as it is im changing my treo for a new phone but ill keep my treo as my trusty one.
8th March 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #283  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
It's incredible to have the creator of this ROM here with us, answering our questions!

I have reports of very low mic gain on my 750 (Hermann 6.1 v3.0). Hardware is fine (rubber thingy is clean).
I have a registry editor, but do not know which keys must be changed. Any idea?
8th March 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #284  
einsteinecker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonas0

Files from WM6.1 beta X for T830 are here:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx...512&parid=root

What I want (something like that):
1. Copy SYS and OEM folders from your WM6.5 to New Folder;
2. Copy XIP from T830's WM6.1 to New Folder;
3. Copy OEM_Driver to right direction (I don't know where it will be);
4. G'Reloc.exe the .VM folder (I found in internet that G'Reloc don't work with WM6.5, so you know better how to do identical action);
5. BuildOS.exe.

If you have no time, please upload New Folder, but if you want, you can do all to the end.

Following instructions:
6. Copy MDOC.DIO to New Folder;
7. imgfsfromdump imgfs-in.bin imgfs-new.bin;
8. imgfstonb imgfs-new.bin MDOC.DIO os-new.nb0;
9. copy os-new.nb0 MDOC.DIO (it's command line);
10. Upload new MDOC.DIO.

Thank you very much!

Well, I'll give it a try. No guarantee's though, I've never done this cooking style before

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galileo

well, what can i say einstein?, ive been trying your wm6.5.0 rom with the android ui(only the clock,icons, and homescreen plus plus ,not the top bar)and it feels really comfortable and looks awesome, the reason why ive always prefered the 6.1 roms its because they felt more reliable but i got to say, your rom feels really reliable, its fast and has given me no problem so far, it runs moon gba at fullspeed and you managed to put the side buttons menus while replacing the green button menu to stop the white square glitch, as sad as it is im changing my treo for a new phone but ill keep my treo as my trusty one.

Yep, my Treo is still that second phone in addition to my Epix. In fact, I still miss the d-pad.

By the way, I've been testing a Hermann V3.0 WM6.5.3 build that can disable/enable the Windows Start icon on the bottom bar. Perhaps you would like that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by razvann

It's incredible to have the creator of this ROM here with us, answering our questions!

I have reports of very low mic gain on my 750 (Hermann 6.1 v3.0). Hardware is fine (rubber thingy is clean).
I have a registry editor, but do not know which keys must be changed. Any idea?

Have you tried the "Micrphone AGC" setting in the System settings? (Start->Settings->System) That doubles the microphone input on the Treo.

Other than that, that's all I know of for fixing it via software. If it's a hardware problem..... maybe there's dirt covering the mic. Mine had a lot of dirt, in fact, every port at the bottom of the phone had dirt
9th March 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #285  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by einsteinecker

Have you tried the "Micrphone AGC" setting in the System settings? (Start->Settings->System) That doubles the microphone input on the Treo.

Other than that, that's all I know of for fixing it via software. If it's a hardware problem..... maybe there's dirt covering the mic. Mine had a lot of dirt, in fact, every port at the bottom of the phone had dirt

Tried AGC, no joy. Probably the max gain is the same low, the software just adjusts between that and really low...

I have moved the board of an unlocked Treo 750 in the near-perfect case of a locked 750V, and so the opportunity arised for a general cleanup with isopropyl alcohol and a toothbrush, followed by a hot-air bath to ensure proper soldering. So the mic is clean. I have found on some threads directions to certain registry keys that can amp-up mic and speaker gain (kinda like VolumeCare software for Palm OS), but my OS does not have those specific keys. I will ask there. Thanks!
Last edited by razvann; 9th March 2012 at 10:19 AM.
9th March 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #286  
Simonas0's Avatar
Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 11
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
If you know better way, do as you know, I am not sure about 1 - 5 steps. Thanks
11th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #287  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
I finally got a new battery for my palm treo. Now, i'm going to try one of your roms. Which one would you recommmend?
One of my parrents is using it as mobile phone so it has to be stable, fast and good ;P

And bubble breaker must be present. Kind of addicted you could say
11th April 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #288  
JorgeMontano's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
hi Samueldw,

I could recommend you the ROM V3.2 Herman Series, I think its the coolest ROM for your Palm Treo 750. Don't forget to install the last patch for that ROM if you don't want to miss calls when ringer is off :P.

Kind Regards,
-Jorge
11th April 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #289  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you also tested the 6.1 version? Normaly, they are faster and more stable.
11th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #290  
JorgeMontano's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samueldw

Have you also tested the 6.1 version? Normaly, they are faster and more stable.

Yep, and I like more the ROM 3.2 Version with Win Mo 6.5.0. It has a cool start menu and almost every option is finger friendly touch version, no stylus needed anymore.

Also tested the Win Mo 6.5.3, but its not stable and reliable as the 6.5.0 version (ROM 3.2).

Hope that helps you to decide .

Kind Regards,
-Jorge

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes