Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,947 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to I map the genius button to *Google Voice Search* or

Tip us?
 
biomade55
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somewhere in So.Cal
Default Really?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazykas View Post
CM has this function under SITTINGS> INPUT > SEARCH KEY BEHAVIOR
I don't have access to my phone right now (I can't have it at work)...so I will look at this later today.
 
crazykas
Old
#12  
crazykas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by biomade55 View Post
I don't have access to my phone right now (I can't have it at work)...so I will look at this later today.
My current rom is CF(CM 7.2 Kang).Sorry about SETTINGS word.Lol.Yes it has that function.You can set an app to open while pressing Genius/Search Key with normal pressing & long pressing too! I have set screenshot app to Genius button.:)
 
Jack_R1
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 946
Posts: 4,300
Join Date: Aug 2009
I believe the OP says in her first row she's using Virtuous Affinity, which is Sense 3.5 ROM.
And I believe I've mentioned CM ROMs having this function.
It won't help her, since she's not on CM. She won't even have "Input" sub-menu in Settings. And you should have read a bit before posting.
Wiki on this forum exists for a reason. PLEASE READ THE WIKI BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS.
Glacier (MyTouch 4G / Panache) Wiki
Nexus One Wiki
Nexus One FAQ.


[Lockscreen MOD] Trackball/trackpad wake-sleep toggle for Sense ROMs - [Nexus One], [MyTouch 4G]
[MOD]NoClock for Sense ROMs
[MOD] Change WiFi hostname

[MOD]Gallery3D with high-res patch, for stock and HTC cameras
 
crazykas
Old
#14  
crazykas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Got it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack_R1 View Post
I believe the OP says in her first row she's using Virtuous Affinity, which is Sense 3.5 ROM.
And I believe I've mentioned CM ROMs having this function.
It won't help her, since she's not on CM. She won't even have "Input" sub-menu in Settings. And you should have read a bit before posting.
Sorry about that.I might wrong.I just said where she can find it if it is not on her current rom.Just that.Thank you for your advice.
The Following User Says Thank You to crazykas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
biomade55
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somewhere in So.Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack_R1 View Post
I believe the OP says in her first row she's using Virtuous Affinity, which is Sense 3.5 ROM.
And I believe I've mentioned CM ROMs having this function.
It won't help her, since she's not on CM. She won't even have "Input" sub-menu in Settings. And you should have read a bit before posting.
Yup, I missed the reference to CM and thus could not find the Input Sub-menu under settings.
The Following User Says Thank You to biomade55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crazykas
Old
#16  
crazykas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by biomade55 View Post
Yup, I missed the reference to CM and thus could not find the Input Sub-menu under settings.
Try Button Remapper app.Not sure,but give it a try
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more