Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,967 Members 47,297 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Virtuous Inquisition - Extreme Input Lag

Tip us?
 
gotpriest
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default [Q] Virtuous Inquisition - Extreme Input Lag

Hello all, - at the moment I am on VI 3.5, with the following specs. I am experienceing moderate to extreme input lag, particularly when the phone wakes. Often times bottom four buttons built into the device (Home Menu Back Search) will not respond at all.

Specs:
Z710e
Baseband 11.68.3504.00U_11.21.3504.13_2
Kernel 3.0.16-g9788208 htc-kernel@u18000-build-144#1

Apps Installed:
Adobe Reader
Alarm Clock Xtreme
Astrid
BeWeather
Google Currents
Documents to Go
Dropbox
Google Reader
HandyCalc
Mileage
My Work Clock
Pure Music Widget
Shazam
Google Shopper
Swype
Ventriloid
 
status_six
Old
#2  
status_six's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 746
Join Date: Jan 2011
What is your min CPU frequency?
System Tuner or similar app will tell you if unknown. I need minimum of 384MHz to prevent lag.

Sent from my Pyramid-T
Pyramid s-off | AOKP JB4.2 | hboot 1.27.1100 | 3.32fw | 4EXTtouch
Desire s-off | DevNull-1.1 | Oxygen r2 hboot | 5.17.05.23 | Thalamus 2.6.35.14_t3 | CWM 2.5.0.7


find me on > soundcloud | twitter
 
vabeachfc3s
Old
#3  
vabeachfc3s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 2,722
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: virginia beach

 
DONATE TO ME
I had those issues from v3.5-v4 i went back to v3.0 and its all running great.

Sent From My Ice Cream Sensation
Virtuous 3.0
 
uphusgm
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2010
I as well. I was using 3.5 and just updated to 4.0. The 4 buttons toward the bottom of the phone lockup and the lag before a response is sometimes as much as 15 seconds. Thinking I might go back to 3.x. Not sure if it's the SebastianFM kernel that was include with 4.0 or not. Going to try another kernel.
 
bigears5000
Old
(Last edited by bigears5000; 16th March 2012 at 06:06 PM.)
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hereford
I too am having lag problems on VI 3.5. I never had this problem on 3.0 so was going to upgrade to version 4. Having seen previous post(s), I am now reconsidering. It only really seems to lag after a while of browsing fairly heavy sites like engadget on full desktop versions. If I leave the browser for a couple of minutes, then restart browser, it's fine again. I have to repeat this process whilst browsing to maintain a lag free device. It's a bit of pain.

Actually just found a bug report for the problem I am experiencing, so at least I'm suffering from a known problem.http://development.virtuousrom.com/tracker/issues/1092
 
galaxys
Old
#6  
galaxys's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 538
Posts: 7,971
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vegas & Cosmos
VI 4.0.1 will be out soon with a stable stock kernel & some other fixes! keep an eye on RMC40's thread...
LGNexus5(art+purity+codeblue+twrp) & LGGPad8.3(gpe)<LGNexus4sold <HTCSensationsold <HTCNexus1sold <HTCHermessold <LG5250sold <MotorolaStarTacvault.
The XDA Cheerleaders hope your devices are winners! Happy Flashing!

Galaxys Enterprises: Fashion is a Passion - Life in the Cardio Fast Lane - High Energy EDM Mix - Travel is a Universal High!
 
vabeachfc3s
Old
#7  
vabeachfc3s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 2,722
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: virginia beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Rmk*

Swyped From My Ice Cream Sensation
Virtuous 3.0

Tags
3.50, input lag, virtuous inquisition
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes