Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Alternative Carrier Fix

OP veris

4th March 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997

Thanks a million my friend for starting up a new thread raising this concern. I have been using a different CDMA carrier here in India on my Epic and 3g/1x data gets screwed on CM based roms.
---
I will try to test and find out if the link you provided for the fix is useful for me.

Thanks again !!!
maybe there is a better , brighter ICS tomorrow for us after all !!!

EPIC TIMEZZ

Which Carrier in India are you using the Epic 4G? Will it work on other Carrier in India? And will it work on pre-paid, pay as you go type carriers in India?

Edit: Seems like you may be using Vodafone.
Last edited by justppc; 4th March 2012 at 07:14 PM. Reason: Update
5th March 2012, 05:59 AM   |  #52  
TheAtheistOtaku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
soooo.....whats the status for mms?
9th March 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #53  
Sangredelsalvador's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
The ICS fix worked perfectly on my Epic 4g Touch on AOKP. Just a heads up. thanks
19th March 2012, 03:58 AM   |  #54  
Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
CM9 beta 1 released today.. Can you please release fix for that ??

Thanks !!
19th March 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #55  
explosivequack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessydm

CM9 beta 1 released today.. Can you please release fix for that ??

Thanks !!

It should work already, I've been having a problem where it breaks 3g if I turn it off or reboot though.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
19th March 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #56  
TheAtheistOtaku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by explosivequack

It should work already, I've been having a problem where it breaks 3g if I turn it off or reboot though.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

for me, 3g has always been a b*tch to connect to. but usually after a few reboots it stays on untill my wifi connects again
24th March 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Thanks. It works!
10th April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Data is working for Cricket on the newest AOKP rom, just wish we could get MMS working like in this rom.http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...hlight=cricket
16th April 2012, 04:14 AM   |  #59  
Junior Member
Flag Southfield, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
3g?
it worked but i keep getting 1x not 3g is this normal? if not ..HELP plz
24th July 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #60  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmani.k78

I have created CWM flash-able zip file specifically for Epic 4G & CM9 ICS. This one works form me.

Kindly check it & give your feedback
Thanks

****ing SICK BRO!!! Worked as soon as I flashed this. I am also going to be trying this on CM9 for Epic Touch, I will let you know!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
carrier, cricket, cyanogenmod, data, fix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes