FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[mi7ROM][16.02.2012] Omnia 7 mi7ROM_1.1 DFT HTC dll´s

3,234 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
By mirolg, Retired Recognized Developer on 15th February 2012, 06:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th March 2012, 05:42 PM |#241  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagolive

I Just that annoying Goodbye bug, since my job requires phones off in one section ;))

press and hold powerbutton and- huhh after 3 sec. is off

- No prob a update is on the way (already is done, I test it since few days)
Last edited by mirolg; 9th March 2012 at 06:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th March 2012, 05:50 PM |#242  
MTom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

press and hold powerbutton and- huhh after 3 sec. is off

- No prob a update is on the way (i already is done, test it for few days)

Hi

After testing, can
The Following User Says Thank You to MTom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 05:57 PM |#243  
Member
Flag Heidelberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

press and hold powerbutton and- huhh after 3 sec. is off

- No prob a update is on the way (i already is done, test it for few days)

Thats the only thing my phone does not do right and its a section I have to go in and out off but no issues better that then the OS constantly crashing, I don't have that email sync issue but a 1 of the guys whose phone I did does will reflash tomorrow to see if that fixes it, but holding the power button my phones needs at minimum 5 seconds or more. Maybe I am having a iPhone moment and not holding it right.....hmmmm
Last edited by chicagolive; 9th March 2012 at 06:11 PM.
9th March 2012, 06:09 PM |#244  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagolive

Thats the only thing my phone does not do right, I don't have that email sync issue but a 1 of the guys whose phone I did does will reflash tomorrow to see if that fixes it, but holding the power button my phones needs at minimum 5 seconds or more. Maybe I am having a iPhone moment and not holding it right.....hmmmm

is not only my mi7ROM bug- if works the goodbaye screen needs also at minimum 5 seconds- this causes from os- it has to close all active prozesses before go off ....
9th March 2012, 06:16 PM |#245  
Member
Flag Heidelberg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I think I miss said that with me once the Goodbye dims I need another 5 secs before the phone actually shuts off. With Stock its about 5 secs you don't even see the screen dim I believe its like there is another process hanging in the background similar to how Windows 7 is when you try to just force shutdown it hangs longer than usual with certain programs.
The Following User Says Thank You to chicagolive For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:03 PM |#246  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile Cab Sender
How will we update the rom with the cab sender, when new updates are available ? I flashed this rom and its amazing thanks for you hard work !
9th March 2012, 11:13 PM |#247  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

Yesterday I have the same? problem. after flash a custom ROM- flash process brick up and my omnia was not able to enter the MAGLDR modus AND i was not able to install the MAGDLR again on my OMNIA.

then I reflash with this STOCK ROM 7004_omnia7 rom.zip ,after reebot i have installed MAGDLR again and my mi7ROM now works all fine
---------------------------------------------------------------------

I as developer of this mi7ROM have a win7 32-bit system

installed programms:

- WindowsMobileDeviceCenter
- ZUNE latest relase

I recomand this:
- Windows Phone SDK 7.1 (wp7 developer tools-need much time to install- but you get a 100% compatible desktop system)


its just work like a charm!!!!
thank you now flashing your rom
10th March 2012, 11:42 PM |#248  
AshleyT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Is there any way to use Search Key by ultrashot on this ROM?
I tried installing the XAP, I see the option in the settings menu, but it doesn't work
Quick Launch works perfectly.
Last edited by AshleyT; 10th March 2012 at 11:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AshleyT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 03:22 AM |#249  
vt2912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshleyT

Is there any way to use Search Key by ultrashot on this ROM?
I tried installing the XAP, I see the option in the settings menu, but it doesn't work
Quick Launch works perfectly.

can you send me the "quick launch" .xap ? thanks
11th March 2012, 09:17 AM |#250  
AshleyT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
you have a PM
The Following User Says Thank You to AshleyT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 10:25 AM |#251  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshleyT

Is there any way to use Search Key by ultrashot on this ROM?
I tried installing the XAP, I see the option in the settings menu, but it doesn't work
Quick Launch works perfectly.

sorry, but no- it need a new unlock in the ROM part- the ultrashot unlock.
I recommand to flash the great, new ROM XDA-devs Omnia7 v2.0 from Ceesheim

it has all goodies from my latest mi7rom, but with this new feature ...

thank you cees!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes