FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

Custom ROM that allows access to EPST

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Foots, Junior Member on 5th March 2012, 04:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th March 2012, 07:58 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
 
 
9th March 2012, 08:38 PM |#12  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.
9th March 2012, 08:45 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.

Maybe I'll get it figured out. Its weird because when I was on stock GB before I rooted I could access EPST, but since rooting I can't access it unless I restore my original rom.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
26th March 2012, 07:03 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I still cannot figure out why EPST isn't working with any rom I flash. I actually started using the Nils Business Sense 3.5 and when I dial ##778#, it says initializing, but never opens EPST. That's more then the Sense 1.0 roms have done for me.
20th May 2012, 11:56 PM |#15  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
no epst
Same here . was stock 2.3.4 and did root s-off did nandroid of stock and flashed sense + .. now no epst on anything .. restored recovery and its doing the same thing ##778# and just locks the screen up . I have to hit the back key to unfreeze it . ##diag# does work however .. ( i wish some one could figure this out i need epst . My MiP profile keeps changing from 1 to 0 on every boot and i lose 3g 1x . Could it be something different on the phones that see a working epst like the radio or s on or hboot ver ? mine is 0.92 s-off with the newest ota radio
Last edited by highhacker; 21st May 2012 at 12:11 AM.
24th May 2012, 10:01 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Synergy ROM's EPST works perfect. Use ##778#.
3rd June 2012, 12:40 AM |#17  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks..found my dream rom. has Everything cm does plus its 100% sense. love it and. now it on Vmobile. epst works ..skyraider 4.0 ++ . rom is not availible here though.thru the developers site only.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes