Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Custom ROM that allows access to EPST

OP Foots

9th March 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
9th March 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #12  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 931
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.
9th March 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.

Maybe I'll get it figured out. Its weird because when I was on stock GB before I rooted I could access EPST, but since rooting I can't access it unless I restore my original rom.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
26th March 2012, 08:03 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I still cannot figure out why EPST isn't working with any rom I flash. I actually started using the Nils Business Sense 3.5 and when I dial ##778#, it says initializing, but never opens EPST. That's more then the Sense 1.0 roms have done for me.
21st May 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #15  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
no epst
Same here . was stock 2.3.4 and did root s-off did nandroid of stock and flashed sense + .. now no epst on anything .. restored recovery and its doing the same thing ##778# and just locks the screen up . I have to hit the back key to unfreeze it . ##diag# does work however .. ( i wish some one could figure this out i need epst . My MiP profile keeps changing from 1 to 0 on every boot and i lose 3g 1x . Could it be something different on the phones that see a working epst like the radio or s on or hboot ver ? mine is 0.92 s-off with the newest ota radio
Last edited by highhacker; 21st May 2012 at 01:11 AM.
24th May 2012, 11:01 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Synergy ROM's EPST works perfect. Use ##778#.
3rd June 2012, 01:40 AM   |  #17  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thanks..found my dream rom. has Everything cm does plus its 100% sense. love it and. now it on Vmobile. epst works ..skyraider 4.0 ++ . rom is not availible here though.thru the developers site only.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes