FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Custom ROM that allows access to EPST

9th March 2012, 07:58 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
 
 
9th March 2012, 08:38 PM |#12  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Do you think maybe its because I'm using a different SD card?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.
9th March 2012, 08:45 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Shouldnt matter, as far as i know epst does not use the sdcard.

If you really need to access those settings, you could always use QPST on your pc.

Maybe I'll get it figured out. Its weird because when I was on stock GB before I rooted I could access EPST, but since rooting I can't access it unless I restore my original rom.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
26th March 2012, 07:03 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I still cannot figure out why EPST isn't working with any rom I flash. I actually started using the Nils Business Sense 3.5 and when I dial ##778#, it says initializing, but never opens EPST. That's more then the Sense 1.0 roms have done for me.
20th May 2012, 11:56 PM |#15  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
no epst
Same here . was stock 2.3.4 and did root s-off did nandroid of stock and flashed sense + .. now no epst on anything .. restored recovery and its doing the same thing ##778# and just locks the screen up . I have to hit the back key to unfreeze it . ##diag# does work however .. ( i wish some one could figure this out i need epst . My MiP profile keeps changing from 1 to 0 on every boot and i lose 3g 1x . Could it be something different on the phones that see a working epst like the radio or s on or hboot ver ? mine is 0.92 s-off with the newest ota radio
Last edited by highhacker; 21st May 2012 at 12:11 AM.
24th May 2012, 10:01 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Synergy ROM's EPST works perfect. Use ##778#.
3rd June 2012, 12:40 AM |#17  
highhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the country
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks..found my dream rom. has Everything cm does plus its 100% sense. love it and. now it on Vmobile. epst works ..skyraider 4.0 ++ . rom is not availible here though.thru the developers site only.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes