FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

3,936 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,953
 
By civato, Recognized Contributor on 25th February 2012, 09:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th March 2012, 09:16 PM |#831  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fermunky

I asked this previously but got no response. While wifi connects after waking without issue, I could have sworn that, while asleep, it would periodically check the connection and therefore emails and such would be retrieved while asleep. It seems now that after the device is asleep for more than a couple minutes, it will not check email again until I wake it and let wifi reconnect. Is this intended, or is there another setting I am not aware of?

Do you have it set to turn off wifi when sleeping?

Go into setting>wifi>advanced wifi>Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep>Always/Only when Plugged In/Never....
 
 
9th March 2012, 09:21 PM |#832  
MadMav88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I'm trying R8b right now... WOW!
First impression is very good!
Now I'm restoring apps

Great ROM civato!
9th March 2012, 09:32 PM |#833  
fermunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maris__

If you highlight Wifi in settings, you can activate an options meu in the upper right corner. There, you can change the wifi behavior during stand-by.

Best regards, maris

Facepalm, thats gotta be my problem. Gonna get home and do one more wipe for R8 and check that option. Thanks!
9th March 2012, 10:44 PM |#834  
lowsum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quebec City
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Incredibly reactive, I had some initial problem with market, clearing data did the trick. I had browser and launcher crashing in loop, reboot and everything seems fine. When I tought ICS couldn't be faster, here is this...imagine when official will be released and the dev tweak it to death, no need for a tegra 3 tab for now. thx civato!
9th March 2012, 11:10 PM |#835  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 16,953
 
Donate to Me
More
I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 11:20 PM |#836  
Junior Member
Flag McKenzie, TN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.

Thought it was just me. Glad to see it wasn't lol. Keep up the amazing work

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
9th March 2012, 11:49 PM |#837  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.

sorry if I sound like a dumb ass for asking this. What is the purpose of the phone app on this device?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 11:56 PM |#838  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 16,953
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highway 55

sorry if I sound like a dumb ass for asking this. What is the purpose of the phone app on this device?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

It's not really a phone app like you think it is doing calls stuff , in the realphone s the phone app is contacts , logic ? I know Well they need each other as far I know , well you see it FC the phone so it got something to do with androidUI when using the ring.
10th March 2012, 12:06 AM |#839  
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
R7 is working smooth and steady. Going to let it settle for a week or two and enjoy the ice cream sandwich
10th March 2012, 12:50 AM |#840  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 16,953
 
Donate to Me
More
R8-BETA2
R8-BETA2 is released , see changelog in R8 section.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes