Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

Tip us?
 
bahurd
Old
#831  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 206
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fermunky View Post
I asked this previously but got no response. While wifi connects after waking without issue, I could have sworn that, while asleep, it would periodically check the connection and therefore emails and such would be retrieved while asleep. It seems now that after the device is asleep for more than a couple minutes, it will not check email again until I wake it and let wifi reconnect. Is this intended, or is there another setting I am not aware of?
Do you have it set to turn off wifi when sleeping?

Go into setting>wifi>advanced wifi>Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep>Always/Only when Plugged In/Never....
Acer A500; Civato Flexreaper Re-Flex ICS
Nexus 7; 4.4.2 STOCK KOT49H - BSZKitKat v1.2.2
HTC One (TMO) InsertCoin 8.1+ | Sense 5.5 | Android 4.4
 
MadMav88
Old
#832  
MadMav88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jan 2012
I'm trying R8b right now... WOW!
First impression is very good!
Now I'm restoring apps

Great ROM civato!
 
fermunky
Old
#833  
fermunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by maris__ View Post
If you highlight Wifi in settings, you can activate an options meu in the upper right corner. There, you can change the wifi behavior during stand-by.

Best regards, maris
Facepalm, thats gotta be my problem. Gonna get home and do one more wipe for R8 and check that option. Thanks!
Current:
Phone: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3 (SGH-T999)
ROM: Official stock JB from T-Mobile
Recovery: Stock

Tablet: Acer Iconia A500
ROM: CM10 Jelly Bean 4.1 by waydownsouth
Recovery: Thor's 1.7 Touch Recovery of CWM

If I do not Thank your thread, it's because of the XDA Classic forum theme, sorry...
 
lowsum
Old
#834  
lowsum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 244
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Quebec City
Incredibly reactive, I had some initial problem with market, clearing data did the trick. I had browser and launcher crashing in loop, reboot and everything seems fine. When I tought ICS couldn't be faster, here is this...imagine when official will be released and the dev tweak it to death, no need for a tegra 3 tab for now. thx civato!
HTC Desire 601 UL
Asus Nexus 7 2013 (flo)
Acer ICONIA TAB A500 16Gb
[TO Omni Rom Kitkat v9]
“Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine.” -Nikola Tesla
 
civato
Old
#835  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14513
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scoobysnax8569
Old
#836  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: McKenzie, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.
Thought it was just me. Glad to see it wasn't lol. Keep up the amazing work

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
 
Highway 55
Old
#837  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
I found a little problem in beta1 , when muting sound with acer ring phone app stops , no biggy , is solved in beta2.
sorry if I sound like a dumb ass for asking this. What is the purpose of the phone app on this device?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
 
civato
Old
#838  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14513
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highway 55 View Post
sorry if I sound like a dumb ass for asking this. What is the purpose of the phone app on this device?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
It's not really a phone app like you think it is doing calls stuff , in the realphone s the phone app is contacts , logic ? I know Well they need each other as far I know , well you see it FC the phone so it got something to do with androidUI when using the ring.
 
telemike
Old
#839  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 121
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minas Tirith
R7 is working smooth and steady. Going to let it settle for a week or two and enjoy the ice cream sandwich
 
civato
Old
#840  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14513
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default R8-BETA2

R8-BETA2 is released , see changelog in R8 section.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes