Post Reply

[Ics] unofficial cm9 by jokersax 8/23/2012

OP jokersax11

9th March 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #6211  
TheGman125's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag birmingham, Al
Thanks Meter: 40
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bullfrog527



My best day so far

sent from my MoPhoKing CM9 beast

what are you doing to get 15 hours and do you have company to the devices?

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 09:04 PM   |  #6212  
Th3Bill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where I Am
Thanks Meter: 8,991
 
5,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killersiafu

Yep, clearing app data got it. Thanks

Good deal

I didn't post until I had tested each app...hate putting something up that doesn't do what it's supposed to 100%.

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGman125

what are you doing to get 15 hours and do you have company to the devices?

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk

When you say company, are you talking something like "Exchange"? The reason I ask is that I have Exchange e-mail (Moxier) on my phone for work. I was getting terrible battery when I had it on "push", changed it to "manual poll" every 15 minutes...I regularly get around 10-15 hours on stock battery with moderate usage...have gotten better on 0.2.0 (used to get 20+hrs)...
Last edited by Th3Bill; 9th March 2012 at 09:07 PM.
9th March 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #6213  
Member
Flag Detroit area
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGman125

what are you doing to get 15 hours and do you have company to the devices?

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk

I got a day and a half the other day, i should have taken a screen shot, that was with extremely light usage though
9th March 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #6214  
ruthlessbeatle's Avatar
Senior Member
Bloomingdale NJ
Thanks Meter: 22
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorse

I got a day and a half the other day, i should have taken a screen shot, that was with extremely light usage though

same here im trying to ul it but im at work. i would say little more then light use on it and its a day and 20 hours. i love to rub that in my friends faces who own iphones oh and i forgot can anyone tell me where the mms fix is for sprint? i tink its page 1 something or if there is a newer fix. thanks
9th March 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #6215  
Th3Bill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where I Am
Thanks Meter: 8,991
 
5,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruthlessbeatle

same here im trying to ul it but im at work. i would say little more then light use on it and its a day and 20 hours. i love to rub that in my friends faces who own iphones oh and i forgot can anyone tell me where the mms fix is for sprint? i tink its page 1 something or if there is a newer fix. thanks

Check out the fixes thread. First page. There's a way to do it pre-flash, as well as after you flash

Post 3
9th March 2012, 09:37 PM   |  #6216  
MikeyLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 551
 
3,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Suggestion
Joker I have a suggestion. I'm not sure if it's possible but singe there is no working 4G I wondered if the space in the pull down could be used for something else. A shortcut to Data roaming or even a "Home / Automatic" switch?
The Following User Says Thank You to MikeyLee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #6217  
Th3Bill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where I Am
Thanks Meter: 8,991
 
5,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyLee

Joker I have a suggestion. I'm not sure if it's possible but singe there is no working 4G I wondered if the space in the pull down could be used for something else. A shortcut to Data roaming or even a "Home / Automatic" switch?

+1 on that one
9th March 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #6218  
bullfrog527's Avatar
Senior Member
Bradley, IL
Thanks Meter: 122
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGman125

what are you doing to get 15 hours and do you have company to the devices?

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk

I toggle data on/off when my phone is in my pocket and have the brightness set on dim. It only takes a couple of seconds to reconnect when i turn it on and it saves a LOT of battery.

And what do you mean by "company?"
Sent from my NOOKcolor using XDA
9th March 2012, 10:14 PM   |  #6219  
roundeye1987's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sterling
Thanks Meter: 25
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Best I've had with any ROM thus far, amazing work, Joker!!

9th March 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #6220  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akilldema

Did you try what I suggested last time you asked?

Yes I did try what you asked..

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
atrix, awesome club, beta, better than sex, cheater, cm9, cyanogenmod 9, droidtweak.com, goldfish, great rom, i drink your milkshake, i love ice cream, icecreammypants4icecreamsandwich, ics, joker is a beast, kilroy was here, location set by green men, motorola electrify, motorola photon, my phone is cooler than yours, redbull gives u wings
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes