FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[MODEM]UCLB1 Modem[CWM Flashable]

5,963 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
By dman3285, Recognized Developer on 13th February 2012, 03:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th February 2012, 09:14 PM |#71  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klyon

2h 9m 47s on screen, 29m voice calls (don't talk on the phone much, clearly... :))
And a fair amount of google voice/sms, a bunch of email, a little web stuff. All on 4g, with bg sync on.
Like I said, nothing scientific, but battery life seems to better, or at least good, if anything.

That's nice. Ironically, on LB1, its been reverse for me. Y'day it gave me 1h3m calls, and little over 1 hour display to get from 100 to 30.

Today, with KL2 back, its been with 1h32m calls, and 2h 15m display on to get from 100 to 35.

Same location, everything same. BG data on, 4 sync accounts, everything same, except modems.
 
 
16th February 2012, 09:58 PM |#72  
dman3285's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
Donate to Me
More
I want to know how you are getting 4g... you got the infuse hacked for lte?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
16th February 2012, 10:00 PM |#73  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

I want to know how you are getting 4g... you got the infuse hacked for lte?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

I have a strong feeling he got a theme that says 4G instead of H or H+.
16th February 2012, 10:36 PM |#74  
dman3285's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
Donate to Me
More
Yea... that's what I'm thinking

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
16th February 2012, 11:06 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

I want to know how you are getting 4g... you got the infuse hacked for lte?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

Boo you! It's 4G in my world.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk
16th February 2012, 11:27 PM |#76  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
Moderator Committee / RC-RT Committee Lead / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Thanks Meter: 32,557
 
10101010
More
3G...4G...H+....**** my Infuse....be rolling like a....


Sent from my Infuse'd with Aeon v1.1 all Blacked & Chromed out!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329434831391.jpg
Views:	258
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	905181  
16th February 2012, 11:34 PM |#77  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

I want to know how you are getting 4g... you got the infuse hacked for lte?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

Nahh, it's not LTE (clearly). It just says "4g" and is that in-between thing that ATT was mislabeling. Or whatever. The important thing is that it's whatever the Infuse is meant to peak out at (and not edge...)
23rd February 2012, 07:28 PM |#78  
mlkjuggalo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Juggalo Island FL Whoop Whoop
Thanks Meter: 798
 
Donate to Me
More
hello noob ? new to the Infuse ok so I rooted and unlocked the phone just fine i'm running [2.3.7]Compiled CM7 for Infuse - Updated 2/20/2012 ,i'm on t-mobile can i flash this with the rom i'm running and will i have better call signal ?

thanks for any info
23rd February 2012, 07:45 PM |#79  
dman3285's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
Donate to Me
More
You can flash any modem, on any infuse rom

sent from my SGH-I717 using XDA premium app
The Following User Says Thank You to dman3285 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 09:39 PM |#80  
tamelion1117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

You can flash any modem, on any infuse rom

sent from my SGH-I717 using XDA premium app

Dman has a point. When I was running Zeus 2, I flashed the modem to lb3 and it worked perfectly. Now that Zeus 6 is built with lb3 I don't have to worry about that. Thanks for all the hard work as always, D!

Sent from my Zeus v.6 powered Infuse!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes