FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Sensation XE update Live in the UK

167 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By aidanski, Senior Member on 9th March 2012, 07:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have just received the notification for the new ICS update. I recommend all UK users to check via About phone > Software updates > Check now.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-09_19-00-16.jpg
Views:	1056
Size:	99.6 KB
ID:	939353  
 
 
9th March 2012, 07:09 PM |#2  
stewalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nottingham
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Ahhhhhh! Where's mine?!

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium
9th March 2012, 07:11 PM |#3  
west2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Catterick
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Got it since yesterday

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium
9th March 2012, 07:11 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
nothing on stock unbranded Sensation in the UK
9th March 2012, 07:17 PM |#5  
stewalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nottingham
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by west2cool

Got it since yesterday

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium

What network are you on? My handset is unbranded but is this pushed via the carrier?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium
9th March 2012, 07:19 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
I'm on giffgaff which runs on the o2 network, and my sensation is factory unlocked, so I presume it is being rolled out by o2.
The Following User Says Thank You to aidanski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 07:52 PM |#7  
UKseagull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Still nothing on my unbranded sim free XE using an O2 sim. I'm an Elevate member too.
9th March 2012, 08:05 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 235
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aidanski

I'm on giffgaff which runs on the o2 network, and my sensation is factory unlocked, so I presume it is being rolled out by o2.

No, yours should be sent out by HTC.

It was SIM Free?
9th March 2012, 09:06 PM |#9  
LilChinchster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I'm on 02 as well, have been checking since the news yesterday but nothing so far, anyway to check if the phone is branded or not? Its on contract but I'm not sure if its branded

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium
9th March 2012, 09:42 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 235
 
Donate to Me
More
I think you can check with your CID but not sure how, otherwise if you have logos like the O2 animation on boot-up or operator specific apps i.e. 'bloatware' then it's likely to be branded.

If you got it on contract from O2 direct then I'm guessing it would be branded, if it was from somewhere like Dial a Phone but on a Vodafone contract for instance, it's likely to be unbranded.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to k0zmic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 09:50 PM |#11  
LilChinchster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0zmic

I think you can check with your CID but not sure how, otherwise if you have logos like the O2 animation on boot-up or operator specific apps i.e. 'bloatware' then it's likely to be branded.

If you got it on contract from O2 direct then I'm guessing it would be branded, if it was from somewhere like Dial a Phone but on a Vodafone contract for instance, it's likely to be unbranded.

Got it indirectly, so I think it should be unbranded, thanks for the help,
I would S-off my phone but I recently got it and I'm not very good with all this stuff so decided to wait and I don't even know what the implications will be for S-off

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes