Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,846 Members 51,091 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ICS Sense 4.0 aka Alpha Goldfish

Tip us?
 
arknailed7754
Old
#41  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Matrix
Default --

i intend to..lol.

Ive not dealt withh logcats before so if anyone else can give these chaps one.could be good.
By the way the thanks button is there for a reason,shame they dont have a 'jog on' button either
 
HTC_Phone
Old
#42  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1693
Posts: 1,464
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maryville

 
DONATE TO ME
Alright Guys.

My build is up. The link for my build is in my sig. I will give credit to the original ROM creator once the build gets booting.

I am NOT responsible if something goes wrong with your device. Like I said, this is for TEST purposes only. The ROM is based on a Sensation port, and the Sensation ROM had aroma installer with it, so you'll see aroma installer if it works.

Please, Please, PLEASE flash this at your OWN risk. And if You CAN, give me a logcat. Don't flame me, or anyone, if this does not boot. I don't expect very much from this build. Any input is helpful, and I hope we can get Sense 4 soon.

Good luck


Devices:
 
HTC One (T-Mobile)
HTC One X (AT&T)
HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T)
HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile)


My Work:
Android File Host


Add Me On:
The Following User Says Thank You to HTC_Phone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rabim
Old
#43  
Rabim's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 448
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beltville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTC_Phone View Post
Alright Guys.

My build is up. The link for my build is in my sig. I will give credit to the original ROM creator once the build gets booting.

I am NOT responsible if something goes wrong with your device. Like I said, this is for TEST purposes only. The ROM is based on a Sensation port, and the Sensation ROM had aroma installer with it, so you'll see aroma installer if it works.

Please, Please, PLEASE flash this at your OWN risk. And if You CAN, give me a logcat. Don't flame me, or anyone, if this does not boot. I don't expect very much from this build. Any input is helpful, and I hope we can get Sense 4 soon.

Good luck
Going to add this to main thread if you dont mind
HTC INSPIRE 4G

Life without Technology is no live
 
sinir696
Old
#44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2011
from which phone comes this rom?
 
HTC_Phone
Old
#45  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1693
Posts: 1,464
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maryville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinir696 View Post
from which phone comes this rom?
Desire HD. Do you know what you're doing? This is in the Desire HD thread.


Devices:
 
HTC One (T-Mobile)
HTC One X (AT&T)
HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T)
HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile)


My Work:
Android File Host


Add Me On:
 
dazzasky
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 140
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Coventry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabim View Post
Sure I will upload something just really need to find a good provider to upload to
Any suggestions??
Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA
Your build would not install on my desire hd

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
 
arknailed7754
Old
#47  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Matrix
Default -

Htc phone, aroma does come up,but looks like from what i can tell it doesnt actually install anything,it just carrys on and tells you to reboot after about 15 seconds.
By the way the thanks button is there for a reason,shame they dont have a 'jog on' button either
 
HTC_Phone
Old
#48  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1693
Posts: 1,464
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maryville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by arknailed7754 View Post
Htc phone, aroma does come up,but looks like from what i can tell it doesnt actually install anything,it just carrys on and tells you to reboot after about 15 seconds.
Hm... I think its something I may have missed in the update script. I'll check that. You can't provide a logcat, correct?


Devices:
 
HTC One (T-Mobile)
HTC One X (AT&T)
HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T)
HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile)


My Work:
Android File Host


Add Me On:
 
arknailed7754
Old
#49  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Matrix
Angry --

sorry htc,never done it before.
By the way the thanks button is there for a reason,shame they dont have a 'jog on' button either
 
HTC_Phone
Old
(Last edited by HTC_Phone; 9th March 2012 at 10:33 PM.)
#50  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1693
Posts: 1,464
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maryville

 
DONATE TO ME
Its all good. I gotta wait for a logcat, as I have to leave the computer for a little while. If anyone can get me a logcat, PM me.

Edit: Something that MIGHT have gone wrong. Wrong binary-update-installer. Attached is the one that should be used.

Please go to META-INF > com > google > android, and paste this file there. Then try once more please.

----Do NOT Flash the zip, simply unpack it and place the file as stated above----
Attached Files
File Type: zip update-binary-installer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (140.9 KB, 4 views)


Devices:
 
HTC One (T-Mobile)
HTC One X (AT&T)
HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T)
HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile)


My Work:
Android File Host


Add Me On:

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes