Thread Closed

[ROM] ICS Sense 4.0 aka Alpha Goldfish

OP Rabim

9th March 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #41  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
--
i intend to..lol.

Ive not dealt withh logcats before so if anyone else can give these chaps one.could be good.
9th March 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #42  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Alright Guys.

My build is up. The link for my build is in my sig. I will give credit to the original ROM creator once the build gets booting.

I am NOT responsible if something goes wrong with your device. Like I said, this is for TEST purposes only. The ROM is based on a Sensation port, and the Sensation ROM had aroma installer with it, so you'll see aroma installer if it works.

Please, Please, PLEASE flash this at your OWN risk. And if You CAN, give me a logcat. Don't flame me, or anyone, if this does not boot. I don't expect very much from this build. Any input is helpful, and I hope we can get Sense 4 soon.

Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to HTC_Phone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #43  
Rabim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beltville
Thanks Meter: 579
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTC_Phone

Alright Guys.

My build is up. The link for my build is in my sig. I will give credit to the original ROM creator once the build gets booting.

I am NOT responsible if something goes wrong with your device. Like I said, this is for TEST purposes only. The ROM is based on a Sensation port, and the Sensation ROM had aroma installer with it, so you'll see aroma installer if it works.

Please, Please, PLEASE flash this at your OWN risk. And if You CAN, give me a logcat. Don't flame me, or anyone, if this does not boot. I don't expect very much from this build. Any input is helpful, and I hope we can get Sense 4 soon.

Good luck

Going to add this to main thread if you dont mind
9th March 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
from which phone comes this rom?
9th March 2012, 09:37 PM   |  #45  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinir696

from which phone comes this rom?

Desire HD. Do you know what you're doing? This is in the Desire HD thread.
9th March 2012, 09:41 PM   |  #46  
Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabim

Sure I will upload something just really need to find a good provider to upload to
Any suggestions??
Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA

Your build would not install on my desire hd

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
9th March 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #47  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
-
Htc phone, aroma does come up,but looks like from what i can tell it doesnt actually install anything,it just carrys on and tells you to reboot after about 15 seconds.
9th March 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #48  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arknailed7754

Htc phone, aroma does come up,but looks like from what i can tell it doesnt actually install anything,it just carrys on and tells you to reboot after about 15 seconds.

Hm... I think its something I may have missed in the update script. I'll check that. You can't provide a logcat, correct?
9th March 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #49  
arknailed7754's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Angry --
sorry htc,never done it before.
9th March 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #50  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Its all good. I gotta wait for a logcat, as I have to leave the computer for a little while. If anyone can get me a logcat, PM me.

Edit: Something that MIGHT have gone wrong. Wrong binary-update-installer. Attached is the one that should be used.

Please go to META-INF > com > google > android, and paste this file there. Then try once more please.

----Do NOT Flash the zip, simply unpack it and place the file as stated above----
Attached Files
File Type: zip update-binary-installer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (140.9 KB, 4 views)
Last edited by HTC_Phone; 9th March 2012 at 10:33 PM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes