Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

How do I remove apps to be able to purchase through sale?

OP 12gage

9th March 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #11  
alteredlikeness's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag reflecting on Indra's net
Thanks Meter: 5,343
 
2,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkh786



This is how you solve it mate (remember to thank )

The way to get around this issue on both Gingerbread & ICS is as follows:

  1. Wipe Market data, uninstall market (or uninstall market updates)
  2. Install old version of Market (version 2.3.6 - you need to find the .apk from XDA)
  3. Open old version of Market and buy/download the app

Tada!

This worked for me.. I was in a similar situation! Trust me you don't need to contact Google or create another account or any of that mallarky! Just do the three steps above and your laughing!

KKH

If you completely remove the Market/GoogPlay and reinstall, you're going to lose any other apps that you already legitimately paid for.. aren't you? I was going to do this but I was afraid to lose the more expensive apps that I purchased if I wiped the Market from my system..
I had a couple of non-market apps that I wanted to pay for through the market, and two gmails anyway so, I figured why not...
All apps from both accounts show up on my phone together, they are only separate when I go into the market - but that's why they have an Accounts button in the menu, right?


---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

UPDATE: I just received a reply email from a game dev and their response said it was Google's issue and there's no fix yet, but they advised me to another xda thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1534053 <--------SEE THIS THREAD FOR SIMPLE APP BY APP FIX - ONLY GOOG CHROME WEB BROWSER AND A PC (possibly Mac, if you swing that way) REQUIRED.
Last edited by alteredlikeness; 10th March 2012 at 02:11 AM.
9th March 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Tegucigalpa
Thanks Meter: 14
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Finally got it working!! It seems that on old Market versions this bug did not exist. So I did the following:

Method 1:
1. Go to Settings\Applications\Manage applications\All\
2. Look for "Market" or "Google Play Store"
3. Click on "Uninstall Updates"
4. Now go to the Market (should be the old green/white version) and install your desired app. It should no longer say "Purchased" and Presto!!

But you have to be fast before the market updates itself to "Google Play Store" or you can freeze the "Market Updater" app using Titanium Backup so you can do your thing without worring of it updating to the new version.

Method 2:
Find an old Market apk and replace the current one. Not sure which version it works because once I purchased my app it immediately updated the market and didn't give me chance to see the version .Should be the green/white app we had before.

Hope it works for you guys too!
10th March 2012, 02:17 AM   |  #13  
alteredlikeness's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag reflecting on Indra's net
Thanks Meter: 5,343
 
2,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alteredlikeness

If you completely remove the Market/GoogPlay and reinstall, you're going to lose any other apps that you already legitimately paid for.. aren't you? I was going to do this but I was afraid to lose the more expensive apps that I purchased if I wiped the Market from my system..
I had a couple of non-market apps that I wanted to pay for through the market, and two gmails anyway so, I figured why not...
All apps from both accounts show up on my phone together, they are only separate when I go into the market - but that's why they have an Accounts button in the menu, right?


---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

UPDATE: I just received a reply email from a game dev and their response said it was Google's issue and there's no fix yet, but they advised me to another xda thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1534053 <--------SEE THIS THREAD FOR SIMPLE APP BY APP FIX - ONLY GOOG CHROME WEB BROWSER AND A PC (possibly Mac, if you swing that way) REQUIRED.


I wanted let everyone know that I added a 2nd google account and purchased the apps through that - worked like a charm - then removed the account, and the apps from the removed account are still there after reboot.. if I ever need to update, just add the other account again..

And, the above-referenced link works like a shiney-er charm...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank